A reference source on basic principles with in-depth coverage of all technically relevant areas of physics, coupled with technological applications. (Digital Encyclopedia of Applied Physics)
Covers all pertinent areas of modern-day physics and neighboring fields of engineering. Topics include: optics, laser physics, solid state and semiconductor physics, atom and nuclear physics, and biophysics.
A reference source that covers the entire field of astronomy and astrophysics.
Over 2,750 article covering the entire field of astronomy and astrophysics. Includes links to primary literature, and is frequently updated with new and revised content. Note: Welcome page will ask for Username/Password. If top of the page also states your site as University of California at Berkeley, you need not log in with password.
A reference source covering key topics in the field of condensed matter physics
Corresponds to the six-volume encyclopedia covering key topics in the field of condensed matter physics. Provides historical background to major areas and includes references to further reading. Includes chapters on biophysics, crystals, quantum mechanics, spectroscopy, thermodynamics and more.
Lengthy, peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of physical science and technology.
An extensive encyclopedia that includes lengthy, peer-reviewed articles on all aspects of physical science and technology. Covers chemistry, molecular biology and biotechnology, physics, earth sciences, environment and atmospheric sciences, computers and telecommunications, electronics, optics, and lasers, mathematics, astronomy, astrophysics, and space technology, energy and power, materials, and engineering.
This resource is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to email@example.com or directly with your subject librarian.Scientific encyclopedia and dictionary resources covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, Yearbook of Science and Technology, Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, and more. (Access Science)
Also includes biographies of well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography and the latest news in science and technology, videos, images, and links to related websites.
Includes dictionaries of astronomy, cosmology and physics.
Access to dictionaries in the biological and life sciences, astronomy, computing, earth sciences, nutrition, chemistry and more published by Oxford University Press. Search sources collectively or search within an individual title.
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language. Contains detailed etymological analyses that trace word development through time and are illustrated by quotations from a wide range of English-language sources.
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language. Entries contain detailed etymological analyses that trace word development through time and are illustrated by quotations from a wide range of English-language sources.