Skip to main content

Marine & Freshwater Ecology: Articles, Protocols

Find Articles:

Start with the databases for articles, technical reports, conference papers, government documents and more. Zootaxa,
 

Best Databases

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Covers marine, freshwater, and brackishwater environments, aquaculture, conservation, meteorology, oceanography, wildlife management.
Coverage:1971 - present

Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
Covers biotechnology, air quality, aquatic pollution, bacteriology, ecology, energy resources and more.
Coverage:1967 - present

Oceanic Abstracts
Indexes worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment.
Coverage:1981 - present.

Zoological Record
Covers all aspects of zoology including systematics, ecology, behavior, evolution and conservation

Selected Article Databases

BIOSIS Previews
Citations for articles, conference papers, and books on biological and biomedical topics. Includes literature reviews.
Coverage: 1926 - present

CAB Abstracts & Global Health
Covers environmental and occupational health, medical microbiology, nutrition, public health, toxicology, and zoonoses, biodiversity, biotechnology, pest control, environmental pollution, animal science, nutrition and food technology, crop production, natural resources, forestry, environmental policy, and rural development.
Coverage: 1912 - present.

Locate single chemical toxicity data for aquatic life, terrestrial plants and wildlife. Contains 472,705 records of single chemical toxicity information for aquatic and terrestrial life. Data is extracted from primarily peer-reviewed sources. [1972 - present]

GeoRef
Indexes scholarly journals, books, maps, US and Canadian dissertations, conference proceedings, reports, and government documents published worldwide on geology and other subjects within the geoscience.

PubMed
Use UCB access for UC eLinks to full text articles and citations from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, others in medicine and life sciences.
Coverage: 1950 - present dates vary.

Scopus
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.

Web of Science*
Multidisciplinary. Indexes leading journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences, search footnotes and  citations.
Coverage: 1900 - present

Protocols

PubMed is an excellent resource for finding recent protocols. In addition, the following protocol databases contain the full text of current protocols in a variety of disciplines:

Cold Spring Harbor Protocols: collection of full-text scholarly monographs published by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press

Current Protocols [Wiley] Access Current Protocols in Bioinformatics, Control Protocols in Field Analytical Chemistry, and others in the Current Protocols series

Methods in Enzymology

Nature Protocols

Springer Protocols: Methods in Molecular Biology and Methods in Molecular Medicine. Content covers biochemistry, biotechnology, genetics, microbiology, molecular and cell biology, neuroscience, oncology, and proteomics.
Vision Research Protocols

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.