Skip to main content

Sports Medicine: IB 128: Reference

Use these first

Access Medicine
McGraw-Hill medical titles includes Harrison's Online, Hurst's The Heart, Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease (MMBID), AccessLANGE, and CMDT Online. some textbooks.
AccessMedicine, Neurology Collection.

AccessScience

Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology Handbooks, Knovel

Cochrane Library Online
Includes Cochrane database of systematic reviews; Database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (DARE); Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL); Cochrane database of methodology reviews; Cochrane methodology register; Health technology assessment database (HTA); and NHS Economic evaluation database (NHS EED)

Comprehensive Physiology
comprehensive collection of physiology information. Use articles by type, select, Excercise Physiology.

F1000 Prime
a post-publication peer review service that systematically evaluates articles published in the biomedical sciences, based on the recommendations of faculty. includes an open access repository of conference posters and The Scientist.

MedlinePlus A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.

Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
A series of healthcare books for medical professionals and consumers.

Merck Index, Cambridge: Royal Society of Chemistry

Morgan & Claypool Colloquium Digital Library of the Life Sciences
Collection covers cell and molecular biology and biomedicine, including the neurosciences.

NCBI, search all databases:
Display all resources on a topic. Set up your own account to track searchs and results.

Virtual Sports Injury Clinic

Selected reference resources

for biological sciences

NCBI Bookshelf

PubMed Bookshelf
Search online full-text biomedical books available from NLM.
Click on Browse Titles, and select subjects to limit.

Sample titles available through PubMed Bookshelf:

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.