Skip to main content

Cookbooks - Bioscience & Natural Resources Library: Articles

cookbooks collection guide

Selected Article Databases

Search in the following selected databases to locate article citations and abstracts, conference papers, technical data and reports. Click on the UC-eLinks button to access the full text of the article (if Berkeley has a subscription). ucelinks

Food & Cookery Article Databases

Academic Search Complete
Indexes journals and other publications; full-text available. Coverage

America: History and Life
Includes key English-language historical journals; selected historical journals from major countries, state, and local history journals; and a targeted selection of hundreds of journals in the social sciences and humanities.

CAB Abstracts
Indexes agricultural literature. Covers biodiversity, biotechnology, animal science, nutrition & food technology, crop production, natural resources, forestry, environmental policy, & rural development. Coverage:

Contemporary Women's Issues
Full-text access to global information on women.  [1980 - present]

Historical Abstracts
Indexes journals, book reviews, dissertations, all aspects of world history (excluding US and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Articles covered were written from 1954 to the present.

JSTOR
Scholarly journals with full text articles, some current issues of journals are not yet available. [Dates Vary]

PubMed
Full text access use the UC Berkeley connection for medicine and life sciences. Coverage Dates:

Scopus
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.

Sociological Abstracts
Indexes works in the social sciences. [1952 - present]

Web of Science
Indexes journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences, provides searching of footnoted citations. Coverage:

Women's Studies International
Women's studies, issues, gender-focused books, chapters, articles, dissertations, and reports.[1972 - present]

Women and Social Movements in the United States
a resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000,

ViVa (Women's History)
Multilingual bibliography of women's and gender history. Coverage: [1975 - present]

Find e-Journals

View Bioscience & Natural Resources Library ejournal titles.
Search UC, E-Journal Titles A-Z
Keeping current add RSS feeds, journal article alerts, email .
Citation Linker, search for articles when you have the author, titles, publication.
See also Full list of UC Berkeley Databases.

Use to find full text.

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.