Oskicat [UC Berkeley]
Melvyl [UC, selected UCB libraries not in Oskicat]
E-books collections are available in OskiCat: limit your search to "Available online," and in Melvyl to "Online resources."
Medical textbooks. McGraw-Hill medical titles including Harrison's Online, Hurst's The Heart, Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease (MMBID), AccessLANGE, and CMDT Online
AMA Manual of Style. American Medical Association.
Cold Spring Harbor Monograph Archive
Scholarly monographs covering the areas of molecular, cell, and developmental biology, genetics, evolutionary biology, neuroscience, cancer biology, and molecular pathology. Covers: 1970-2000
Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy
A series of healthcare books for medical professionals and consumers.
A searchable collection of online full-text biomedical books available from NLM.
Knovel, (science and interdisciplinary)
Oxford Scholarship Online (political science, religion, philosophy, physics)
UC Berkeley faculty, students and staff:
Interlibrary borrowing: obtain materials from other institutions; view My ILL Requests*
Research Library Cooperative Program (RLCP): Directly borrow materials from Stanford and UT Austin. Check RLCP website for eligibility.
Baker Document Delivery is a fee based Document Delivery Service for UCB faculty, staff, graduate students, and UCOP staff with current UCB library cards. To use Baker you must have a Baker account (see below).
Copyright information: UC Berkeley, UC system-wide
Non-UC Berkeley users and institutions:
Interlibrary lending of original material: provides access to the holdings of the UC Berkeley Libraries to institutional borrowers in the United States and Canada.
Photoduplication services: provides access to the holdings of the UC Berkeley Libraries to institutions and the general public.
Special Library Access document delivery services: provides access to the resources of the UC Berkeley Libraries for libraries, information centers, corporations, and other organizations on a subscriber basis.