Skip to main content

PSYC H194A: Honors Seminar: Find Articles (+ more)

This guide was created for Casey Brown's honor's thesis seminar, Fall 2017

http://guides.lib.berkeley.edu/psyc_h194a

Article Databases

The Library subscribes to hundreds of databases. Consult the A-Z Databases list to see them. Search for or browse online resources by subject (broad academic disciplines) or by database type (article databases, book and film reviews, statistics and numeric data, etc.)

Find Dissertations

Dissertations and Theses (Dissertation Abstracts) Full Text: indexes dissertations from over 1,000 North American, and selected European, graduate schools and universities from 1861 to the present. Full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

UC Berkeley dissertations: Search OskiCat  by author. Also helpful to see dissertations written in your department which you can do by doing a subject search:

  • subject: university of california berkeley school of education dissertations

Recent UC Berkeley dissertations are freely available online to anone, anywhere with access to the internet.

Also see Find Dissertations and Theses for other specialized sources.

Find Electronic Journals

Find e-journals titles quickly by using our E-journals A-Z database.

Search for journal title:

Google Scholar: Preferences

Google Scholar is an easy way to do interdisciplinary research, and with some settings changes can become even more useful.  You need a Google account to use these features. 

  • Make Google display links to full text of articles that Berkeley subscribes to:

In Google Scholar, click on the gear icon gear icon in the upper right corner, and choose 'scholar preferences'. In the next screen, choose Library Links from the left-hand menu. In the search box, type the word Berkeley

 In the list of options that appears, check the boxes for anything University of California, Berkeley.

Google Scholar Preferences

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.