A collection of databases of traditional and excavated ancient Chinese texts.
CHANT Database will be suspended from 3am PST October 8th-6pm PST October 10th due to electrical outage.
Five full-text databases: 1. Oracular Inscriptions on Tortoise Shells and Bones; 2. Bronze Inscriptions; 3. Excavated Wood/Bamboo and Silk Scripts; 4. The Entire Body of Extant Han and Pre-Han (pre-220 A.D.) Traditional Chinese Texts; 5. Traditional Chinese Texts of Wei Jin and Northern and Southern Dynasties (220-589 A.D.).
On the first screen, click the ""For IP User Only"" button. Requires Microsoft Windows 2000/XP or above and Internet Explorer 6.0 or above.
Includes pre-20th century texts with full-text and images from a variety of subject areas organized into four sections: Philosophy and Science, History and Geography, Art and Literature, and General Works. Available via Erudition. Access is restricted to one user at a time. Revisit if you are unable to access.
It is the largest Chinese full text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale. Contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history. Choose 授權使用.
Compiled by edict of Emperor Qianlong, the Siku Quanshu (Complete Library of Four Treasures) is a compendium of 3,000 years of Chinese knowledge, including literature, history, medicine, science and technology, diplomacy, philosophy, linguistics and so much more. It only works with Internet Explorer.
Article Databases that include Chinese language materials