Research help (Library)
Chat, email, call or talk to a librarian in person.
Find a study space (Library)
Find a quiet table, reserve a group study room, and explore other study spaces in campus libraries.
Drop-in tutoring (Student Learning Center)
Get one-on-one help with your writing assignments.
Ask a Librarian 24/7 Chat
You can type your question directly into this chat window to chat with a librarian. Your question may be answered by a reference librarian from Berkeley, from another UC campus, or another academic library elsewhere in the world. We share information about our libraries to make sure you get good answers.
If the librarian can't answer you well enough, your question will be referred to a Berkeley librarian for follow-up.
This course page provides easy and quick access to books, articles, images, short entries through bibliographies and encyclopedias, and other online resources related to the Middle East Art Conceptualism.
Quick Start Resources
Start your Search to find: books and ebooks from Oskicat; ebook databases; and some (but not all) articles from databases such as JSTOR, Project Muse, EBSCO, and more.
Use OskiCat to locate materials in the UC Berkeley libraries including: books and e-books; and journal, magazine and newspaper titles (but not individual articles).
Use Melvyl to locate materials at UC Berkeley, the other UC campuses, or worldwide.
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database."
Covers 750 art journals including 470 peer reviewed journals, dissertations, reviews, and over 200 books related to art and architecture topics. Includes coverage from 1929 to present, including the complete former contents of Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective databases. Some full text.
Indexes scholarly and professional journals covering architecture, architectural design, environmental design, furniture and decoration, interior design, historic preservation, history of architecture, landscape architecture, and urban design. [1860s - present]
Can limit to articles containing plans, sections, elevations and other graphic attributes. Most citations are from articles published since 1930 (with selective coverage dating back to the 1860s).