Mint Global contains information on over 200 million companies worldwide, both private and public. It's the Orbis database with a streamlined interface.
"Mint Global includes companies' financial accounts, credit scores from a number of independent providers, directorships, ownership structures, PEPs and sanctions information, and details of mergers and acquisitions activity.
The same data is accessible with an expanded interface via Orbis. "
Worldwide company profiles and news. Company Profiles are business descriptions of a company. Company Dossier has more detailed information which includes the latest news on the company, executives, company brands, competitors, M&A activity, financials, analyst reports, legal cases. Both Profiles and Dossier are available from the "Search by Content Type" link on the opening page.
LexisNexis Academic is being replaced with Nexis Uni. UCB retains dual access to Academic and Uni through September 30, 2017, after which Academic will be deactivated. If you have questions, please contact the Library.
Full-text access to international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Database also includes business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters. Also includes laws from the U.S., all 50 states, and law reviews. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pai. Nexis Uni allows users to set up personal accounts to personalize your research experience.