European Economic, social, business, and environmental data for the European Union and its member states, as well as major trade partners. The economy (national accounts, prices and wages, balance of payments, international trade in goods, environment, science and technology, sectors and enterprises (business structures at a glance, industry and construction, distributive trade, financial markets, transport, tourism, energy), and agriculture, forestry, and fisheries. Appendixes include a glossary, geonomenclature, classification of economic activities, classification of commodities, and a list of abbreviations and acronyms.
"Publications and statistics for the European Union with data themes in economics, population, agriculture, the environment, trade, transportation, and the environment. Some state and city level data.
Current and historical data on stocks, commodities, and economic indicators for most countries. Login anonymously if you don't want to create a personal profile.
Contains long runs of historical data (over 6,000 series) on security markets and macroeconomic trends for over 150 countries. Includes Long-term Financial, Interest Rate, United States Daily Stock Market, Global Stock Market, Total Return, Annual Data, and Dow Jones Industrial Average Intraday. Includes online encyclopedias that describe each database.
By the International Monetary Fund. Monthly, quarterly, and annual statistics going back to 1948. Primarily dealing with banking, finance, and money statistics in a time series, it also includes population, economic/financial, income, GDP, production, consumption, government expenditures, export/import, balance of payments, etc. for IMF member countries.
Includes data on national accounts, price indices, government and public finance, financial indicators, reserves, interest and exchange rates, population, and more, monthly from 1946 to present. Go to the query builder and select "International Financial Statistics" as the data source: multiple sources may be selected provided the time frequencies are compatible. Registration required to download larger data sets - click Sign In or Register at the top and use your Berkeley email address as a user name.
Data on international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories.
Full-text publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, and socioeconomic datasets and an interactive Health data database. The statistics section includes data in the areas of international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories. Includes data from 1983 to the present. (source oecd)
Statistics from governments, non-governmental agencies, United Nations agencies, regulatory agencies, as well as trade and professional associations. For reports and data not available electronically: record numbers prefixed with SRI are on microfiche and are filed in cabinets across from the Reference Desk in Long Library, while those that are prefixed with ISS and ASI are housed at in Doe Library.
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting and indexing for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. Divided into three modules: Federal statistical publications (ASI), with coverage from 1973; State government and business statistical reports (SRI), coverage from 1980; and International statistical publications from the UN, EU, etc (IIS), coverage from 1980.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Social, environmental and economic development statistics and reports.
Provides time series development indicators data (1960-present) for 210 countries. Includes tables for population, labor and employment, education, health, energy, urbanization, national accounts, purchasing power, trade, government finance, monetary, balance of payments, external debt, investment risk, taxes, prices and exchange rates, transport and communication, and information and technology. To access, click "Online Tables" under Formats Available.
UN Comtrade: Commodity trade statistics, UNCTAD publishes a number of statistics, including those for world trade in creative products and services.