Skip to main content

Library Resources For IGS Community: Using Electronic Resources

Introduction

Use the electronic resources pages to find article databases, archival collections, encyclopedias, and databases of all types, in the academic subjects taught on the UC Berkeley campus.

The electronic resources pages list selected resources available to UC Berkeley students, faculty and staff, mostly through subscriptions paid for by the Library. Most of these are commercial products licensed for use at UC Berkeley.

Go to http://www.lib.berkeley.edu to access electronic resources.

 

Search For Databases

Search by keywords

Includes: databases, ebook collections, digitized primary resources, statistical sources and more. How to use databases to find articles.

Search examples:
biosis
diction* (retrieves dictionary and dictionaries)
"web of science" (use quotes for exact phrase search)

Note: search terms must contain 3 or more characters.

Government Information Databases

 Listings by government level of publications and other information published by authority of a governmental body, whether federal, state, local, or foreign, and of intergovernmental organizations, such as UNESCO, etc. Many of these sources include the full text of the items.

California 

Federal 

Foreign/International

 

Search By Subject

Electronic Resources

Subjects A-Z

Use this list to find electronic resources by subject. The subjects are based on UCB campus academic departments.

Databases A-Z


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Citation Linker

UC-eLinks Citation Linker is an interface that allows you to locate the full text of a specific citation. Your search results will show a direct link to online full text of the article or links to the Melvyl catalog for library holdings and call numbers.

 

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.