City and Regional Planning: Basic Research Resources: Directories
A selective bibliographic guide to basic city and regional planning reference sources in the Environmental Design Library at UC Berkeley. Although the guide reflects the American emphasis of the collection, international planning is included.
Guide to graduate education in urban and regional planning. 1984--; biennial.
Lists U.S. and Canadian schools, some of which include PhD programs along with the Master's program. Roster of faculty teaching at least 50% time. Information tables include "school data," "admissions & curriculum," and faculty
Several resources here are proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to email@example.com or directly with your subject librarian. Resources include: Ellis and Messina catalogues, Encyclopedia of associations (including Regional, state, and local organizations), Government research directory, International research centers directory, National directory of nonprofit organizations, Research centers directory, and The National faculty directory. Full text collection of authoritative directories on companies, publishers, associations and more. Includes the Encyclopedia of Associations, the National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations, National Faculty Directory, Government Research Directory and Statistics Sources.
Provides access to a number of directories to organizations (including the Encyclopedia of Associations and the National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations), people (National Faculty Directory), research centers (Government Research Directory) and statistics and rankings (Statistics Sources).