Limit by library location, date, language, publication format, etc.
See item availability
Find course reserve material (by course or instructor)
Save and email search results
View items checked up and renew items online
Request items checked out
Melvyl: locate materials at Berkeley and other campuses in the UC system.
Search for materials at all the UC libraries
Click REQUEST in the detailed view of a catalog record prompt you to fill out a form to request the item through our Interlibrary Loan office.
Automatically format citations for your bibliography
Export citations to EndNote or RefWorks
Interlibrary Borrowing: Berkeley students are eligible to use books and articles from other libraries around the United States.Check OskiCat to make sure UC Berkeley does not own the material you want.Provide a full and accurate bibliographic citation, including author, title, place and date of publication, and series. More on interlibrary borrowing
The Library offers over 100 e-book and e-text collections in specific subject areas. For more, consult the Finding eBooks at Berkeleyguide.
Provides searchable electronic texts in cognitive and brain sciences. Contains work from both from the MIT Press, as well as links to resources from other publishers, professional associations, institutions, and individuals.
(ebooks from major university presses including books on education)
Topics include literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. Books are available in PDF format, searchable and retrievable to the chapter level, with no restrictions on downloading or printing.
A database of more than 77,000 complete e-books covering 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, literature and linguistics, history, political science, and more. (These e-books are also listed in OskiCat and Melvyl.)
SAGE Research Methods is the essential online resource for anyone doing research or learning how to do research. With more than 800 books, reference works, and journal articles from SAGE’s world-renowned research methods list, SAGE Research Methods provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings.
SAGE Research Methods’ coverage spans the full range of research methods used in the social and behavioral sciences, plus a wide range of methods commonly used in science, technology, medicine, and the humanities.
For more on how to search SAGE Research Methods, check out this Research Guide.