Skip to main content

Fritz-Metcalf Photographs: Special Collection: Books & eBooks

Find books, ebooks, journals

Start Your Search UC Berkeley Discovery Tool

Oskicat [UC Berkeley]

  • Search for books, e-books, journals, dissertations, reports, by topic, author or series.
  • Renew your books
  • Find course reserves
  • Request items from other libraries, from storage, or that are checked out by other patrons
  • Refine your search to a specific library, available items or online items.

Melvyl  [UC, selected UCB libraries not in Oskicat]

  • Search for books, ebooks, journals, dissertations, and articles from UCB-subscribed journals
  • Search libraries worldwide
  • Request items UCB does not own, create and save lists, automatically format citations.

Google Scholar

  • 1st:  Click: Settings, click - Library Links search "Berkeley" choose "University of California Berkeley - UC-eLinks." This will give you links to PDFs and full text for our resources.
  • 2nd: Click: Settings, Under Bibliography Manager - click RefWorks or EndNote.  You can save to your own account.
  • Search articles, books, preprints, reports... (Reminder: specialized databases will provide depth to your search).

Google Books

  • Search the full text of books scanned by Google.
  • Read the full text of most out-of-copyright books
  • View previews or snippets from many books still in copyright
  • Find in a library link will locate the book if it is owned by UC Berkeley

Start your search

Start your search here to find books, articles, and more.

 

Dissertations & Theses

Dissertations and Theses (Dissertation Abstracts) UCB access only
Coverage: 1861-present
Covers dissertations and theses from U.S. institutions.

  Enter your search terms:


UC Berkeley Dissertations
To locate dissertations from a specific UC Berkeley department, search OskiCat using keywords berkeley dissertations <department name>.

Examples:
berkeley dissertations integrative biology
berkeley dissertations energy

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.