Skip to main content

History: US History

US History Microform collections

Title Call Number Guide
American Immigrant Autobiographies
Manuscript autobiographies from the Immigration History Research Center, University of Minnesota. The guide to the collection outlines the contents of the autobiographies and also includes a subject index.
MICROFILM.71258 Guide
Archives of the Settlement Movement. The archives of the National Federation of Settlements and successors, c. 1899-1958
The settlement movement established houses in poor urban areas where middle-class workers would live, providing services such as daycare, education, and healthcare to the community. This collection consists of the records of the National Federation of Settlements, predating its official formation in 1911 and continuing through 1958.
MICROFILM.78000 MICROFILM.78000.guide
Congress of Racial Equality papers, addendum, 1944-1968 MICROFILM 20887 MICROFILM 20887 Guide
Gallup Looks at the Movies: Audience Research Report, 1940-1950
A project commissioned by Hollywood producers to furnish data that would objectively record what the public wanted to see in the movies. Among the topics covered in the reports are star popularity, movie advertising and publicity, movie titles, pairing of leading men and women, and 3-D and wide-screen formats.
MICROFILM 77736 MICROFILM 77736 Guide
The green rising, 1910-1977 : a supplement to the Southern Tenant Farmers Union papers
Includes papers of Howard L. Mitchell, co-founder of the union, relating to his union activities, with material also on Mexican farm laborers; papers of Thomas H. Gibbins, a migrant worker, including articles and an autobiography; papers of Clyde L. Johnson documenting his career as a trade unionist, with scattered issues also of union serials corresponding to his career; papers of David S. Burgess, a minister working with migrant farm laborers, relating to his various positions and his labor union activities.
BANC MSS 80/24 z FILM  
The Immigrant in America
This collection covers the fields of immigration history and ethnic studies from 1820-1929. Included are selected songs, plays, political pamphlets, family histories, folklore and first-hand accounts of experiences of various immigrant groups. Compiled from several major archives, this collection includes books, pamphlets, government publications, serials, society publications and lesser-known ethnic newspapers. Many selections are in the native language of the immigrant group.
MICROFILM 78024  
The Margaret Sanger papers: documents from the Sophia Smith Collection and college archives, Smith College (Series 2) MICROFILM.77685 MICROFILM.77685.guide
Mary McLeod Bethune papers: the Bethune-Cookman College collection, 1922-1955 MICROFILM.77708 MICROFILM.77708.guide
Native Americans and the New Deal: the office files of John Collier, 1933-1945 MICROFILM.71259 MICROFILM 71259 guide
The Native Americans reference collection: documents collected by the Office of Indian Affairs MICROFILM.71275 MICROFILM.71275.guide
The papers of the Congress of Racial Equality, 1941-1967 MICROFILM 31260 MICROFILM 18901 E guide
Papers of the NAACP MICROFILM.71198  
Radicalism, reaction and dissent: selections from the Hall-Hoag Collection of Dissenting and Extremist Printed Propaganda : filmed from the holdings of John Hay Library at Brown University, Providence, Rhode Island. Part 2.
Documents of various militant right-wing extremist groups in the United States, chiefly from 1954 to 1990, including publications of the Christian Identity Movement and neo-Nazi organizations.
MICROFILM 18901 E MICROFILM 78847 guide
Records of the Bureau of Indian Affairs: central classified files, 1907-1939 MICROFILM 78658 MICROFILM 78658 guide
Records of the Immigration and Naturalization Service. Series A, Subject correspondence files
pt. 1. Asian immigration and exclusion, 1906-1913 -- pt. 1. suppl. 1898-1941 -- pt. 2. Mexican immigration, 1906-1930 -- pt. 3. Ellis Island, 1900-1933 -- pt. 4. European investigations, 1898-1936 -- pt. 5. Prostitution and "White slavery," 1902-1933
MICROFILM.71194 ser.A MICROFILM.71194.guide
Southern Tenant Farmers' Union papers, 1934-1970
Correspondence, reports, press releases, legal documents, pamphlets, etc., documenting the formation of the union and its activities to improve the lot of sharecroppers, tenant farmers, small landowners and migratory farm workers; its relations with government agencies, other unions and other organizations; its affiliation and break with the CIO and affiliation with the AFL; the change of name to National Farm Labor Union and to National Agricultural Workers Union; efforts to organize farm workers in California; the formation of the Agricultural Workers Organizing Committee, AFL-CIO; the union's merger with the Amalgamated Meat Cutters' Union, etc.
BANC MSS 72/188 z FILM Bancroft Library  
Voices from Ellis Island: an oral history of American immigration
More than 200 transcribed interviews with immigrants who arrived at Ellis Island Immigration Station between 1892-1924 , or who were employed at the Station.
MICROFICHE 24312 MICROFICHE 24312 guide
Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.