Skip to main content
Jackson Davis Collection of African American Educational Photographs
A collection of nearly 6,000 photographs of African American schools, teachers and students throughout the Southeastern United States. They were taken by Jackson Davis to demonstrate the wretched conditions of African American schools in the south and to show how they could be improved.
Alabama Dept. of Archives and History Digital Collections
Pphotographs, documents, audio, and video material drawn from the Alabama Dept. of Archives and History
Collections of photographs, documents, artifacts and more
Birmingham Public Library's Digital Collections
Government records, business records, maps, photographs, letters, diaries, scrapbooks, and other primary source materials related mainly to Birmingham and the state of Alabama.
Civil Rights in Mississippi Digital Archive
Includes a selection of digitized photographs, letters, diaries, and other documents. Oral history transcripts are also available, as well as finding aids for manuscript collections.
Mississippi Burning FBI Files
FBI case files on the 1964 murders of 3 civil rights workers
Mississippi Department of Archives and History
Selected electronic records received from government agencies and officials and digitized materials from MDAH collections, including documents, photographs, maps, audio, and video
Mississippi Digital Library
Central clearinghouse for digitized collections from around the state
University of Southern Mississippi Digital Collections
A selection of digitized items from McCain Library & Archives, home to the University of Southern Mississippi Libraries' Special Collections.
Tennessee Virtual Archive
Dgital repository of Tennessee history and culture, providing access to historical records, photographs, documents, maps, postcards, film, and audio
University of Tennessee Knoxville Digital Collections
Includes collections illustrating the history and environment of Tennessee.
A central point for accessing digital collections of primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, oral histories, artifacts, etc.) that document the history and culture of Tennessee.