Skip to main content
Digital Commonwealth: Massachusetts Collections Online
Provides access to photographs, manuscripts, audio recordings, and other materials of historical interest that have been digitized and made available by members of Digital Commonwealth, a statewide consortium of libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies from across Massachusetts.
Leslie Jones Collection
Thousands of photographs (1917-1956) of the Boston area from the staff photographer for the Boston Herald-Traveler
Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners Digital Collections
A portal for digitized collections located at public and academic libraries, historical societies, and museums in Massachusetts.
Massachusetts Historical Society
Collections include Adams family papers, diary of John Quincy Adams, revolutionary era newspapers, and more
Massachusetts Real Estate Atlas Digitization Project
Late 19th and early 20th century real estate maps from 12 counties and more than 80 municipalities
Our Marathon: The Boston Bombing Digital Archive
A "crowd-sourced, digital archive of pictures, videos, stories, and social media related to the Boston Marathon bombing."
Plymouth Colony Archive Project
Primary documents from the Plymouth Colony including court and probate records and laws
Salem Wtich Trials
Digitized collection of primary source materials relating to the Salem witch trials of 1692
State Library of Massachusetts Digital Collections
Collections include broadsides, state documents, laws, and more
Ten O'Clock News (WGBH)
Dating from 1974 to 1991, this collection of digitized videoclips focuses on news stories relating to Boston's African American community
Whaling Crew List Database
Database of more than 50,000 names of men who sailed on New Bedford whaling vessels between 1850 and 1927