Skip to main content
Central Florida Memory
More than 80,000 digitized images depticting Central Florida life and history
Florida Heritage Collection
Collection of materials broadly representing Florida's history, culture, arts, literature, sciences, and social sciences
Florida Memory Project
Documents, photographs, and other materials from the collection of the Florida State Archives
Pioneer Days in Florida
A University of Florida project to digitize their manuscripts about frontier life in the Sunshine State. The content ranges from late colonial days (1784) through the Wars of Indian Removal, Civil War, Reconstruction, and into the 20th Century (1912).
Publication of Archival, Library & Museum Materials (PALMM)
Cooperative initiative of Florida's public universities to provide digital access to primary source materials.
Reclaiming the Everglades: South Florida's Natural History 1884-1934
Nearly 10,000 page images of primary source materials relating to south Florida environmental history
University of Florida Digital Collections
Various collections including those covering Florida history
University of Miami Digital Collections
Collection of photographs, documents, letters and memorabilia covering the history and development of South Florida
Digital Library of Georgia
Cconnects users to a million digital objects in more than 200 collections from 60 institutions and 100 government agencies
Fulton Bag and Cotton Mills Digital Collection
"Materials relating specifically to the 1914-1915 strike in Atlanta include the correspondence of Oscar Elsas, transcripts of testimonies given before the U.S. Commission on Industrial Relations, and a group of operative reports. Correspondence and operative reports also provide some documentation of union activities and working conditions at other Fulton Bag mills, particularly those in St. Louis, Brooklyn, Dallas, and New Orleans."
Georgia State University Library Digital Collections
Includes manuscripts, photographs, periodicals, newspapers, oral histories, sound recordings, maps, and printed materials from the University Library's Special Collections and Archives departments.
Georgia's Virtual Vault
Access to historic Georgia manuscripts, photographs, maps, and government records housed in the state archives.
Archives of Maryland Online
Provides access to over 471,000 historical documents that form the constitutional, legal, legislative, judicial, and administrative basis of Maryland's government.
Baltimore '68: Riots and Rebirth
Oral histories, images, and more dealing with the April 1968 riots
Maryland Historical Society Collections Online
A selection of the extensive collections available at the Historical Society.
Statewide project to facilitate digitization and digital exhibition of the historical and cultural documents, images, audio and video held by Maryland institutions.
WHILBR Western Maryland's Historical Library
Photographs, newspaper articles and indexes, rare books and more from the collections of libraries and historical societies in Garrett, Allegany, and Washington counties.
Colonial & State Records of North Carolina
Transcriptions of thousands of documents illustrating North Carolina history, especially strong for the 1750s to 1780s
Digital Southern Historical Collection
Digitized manuscript collections from the University of North Carolina including the papers of Thomas E. Watson, a prominent Southern populist politician, lawyer, and author
North Carolina Digital Collections
Over 90,000 historic and recent photographs, state government publications, manuscripts, and other resources on topics related to North Carolina
A collection of early 20th century photographs that provide a glimpse into the life, culture, and natural landscape of the southern Appalachian mountains, in and around western North Carolina.
DigitalNC: North Carolina's Digital Heritage
A statewide digitization and digital publishing program housed at UNC Chapel Hill.
Eastern North Carolina Digital Library
Contains fiction and non-fiction volumes, museum artifacts, maps and educational material pertaining to the history of the 41 counties in Eastern North Carolina.
Lowcountry Digital Library
Produces digital collections and projects that support research about the Lowcountry region of South Carolina and historically interconnected sites in the Atlantic World.
South Carolina and the Civil War
Primary sources by eyewitnesses form the holdings of the University of South Carolina.
South Carolina Digital Library
Photographs, manuscripts, journals, books, oral histories, objects, etc. illustrating the history and culture of South Carolina from over 40 cultural heritage institutions across the state.
The Countryside Transformed: The Railroad and the Eastern Shore of Virginia 1870 - 1935
A digital archive of maps, photographs, manuscripts, newspapers, public documents about the coming in 1884 of the railroad to the counties of Accomack and Northampton, Virginia.
Early Virginia Religious Petitions
Digitized versions of 423 petitions submitted to the virginia legislature between 1774 and 1802
Fielding Lewis Papers 1783-1900
Business records, legal documents, tax receipts and other records that document the management of an ante-bellum plantation on the James River
Geography of Slavery in Virginia
Digital collection of advertisements for runaway and captured slaves and servants in 18th- and 19th-century Virginia newspapers
Race and Place: An African-American Community in the Jim Crow South
Archive of Charlottesville, Viriginia racial segregation laws, letters, census and images
An extensive collection of digitized resources related to Virginia history, including papers of Thomas Jefferson and Patrick Henry.
Virginia Secession Convention
The digitized text of the
Proceedings of the Convention of Virginia, 1861, along with contextual information, including timelines, maps, political and demographic data, with tools to allow the user to link them all together.
O Say Can You See: Early Washington, D.C., Law & Family
Digitized and transcribed records relating to freedom petitions filed between 1800-1862 in Washington, D.C., by enslaved African Americans. This digital history project explores their social networks and includes scholarly essays that analyze the documents.