Skip to main content
Duke Collection of American Indian Oral History Online
Includes typescripts of interviews (1967 -1972) conducted with hundreds of Indians in Oklahoma regarding the histories and cultures of their respective nations and tribes.
Oklahoma Digital Prairie
Documents, photographs, newspapers, reports, pamphlets, posters, maps and audio/visual content related to the history of Oklahoma with content ranging from the late 1800s to the present day.
Oklahoma State Digital Collections
Collection covers state maps, Chilocco Indian School Journal 1904-1980, Indian Claims Commission Decisions, Dust Bowl oral histories, and other resources on Oklahoma and its region
Western History Collections
Digitized collections include Native American documents and oral histories with a regional emphasis on Oklahoma
The Bexar Archives are the official Spanish documents that preserve the political, military, economic, and social life of the Spanish province of Texas and the Mexican state of Coahulia y Texas. English translations are available for many documents.
Houston Area Digital Archives
Online access to the rich collections of the Houston Public Library and other community archives
Northeast Texas Digital Collections
Site includes more than 40 distinct collections, many of which were created through partnerships with Texas public libraries, museums, and historical associations.
Portal to Texas History
Unique collections from Texas libraries, museums, archives, historical societies, genealogical societies, and private family collections.
South Texas Border, 1900-1920
A collection of unique visual resources documenting the Lower Rio Grande Valley during the early 1900s.
Texas Slavery Project
Transcriptions of primary sources dealing with slavery in Texas between 1820 and 1850
Women in Texas History
Provides links to archives, personal papers, and a bibliography of secondary sources.