Search for recent articles on your research topic.
In the results, click "Analyze Results" on the right hand side.
Select the option on left for "Source Titles."
Change the "Minimum record count (threshold)," if desired.
Scroll down for a table of results by journal title.
What is a "predatory journal"? How do I find out if a journal I want to publish in is "predatory"?
Predatory publishing is a relatively recent phenomenon that seems to be exploiting some key features of the open access publishing model. It is sustained by collecting APCs [Author Processing Charges] that are far less than those found in presumably legitimate open access journals and which are not always apparent to authors prior to article submission.
Here's a recent article that will help answer this question:
Non-Western and/or non-English journals are hugely underrepresented in our current scholarly indexes
The scholarly publishing infrastructure demands journals be Open and English to be noticed, but non-Western and/or non-English journals may be labeled as predatory as they struggle to fulfill such demands.
BRII provides funding to Berkeley authors (faculty members, post-docs, graduate students, researchers) and publishers (Centers, Organized Research Units, and Departments) to make their publications free to all readers immediately upon publication. This initiative provides funds toward the article publishing charge for fully open access journals, as well as the costs of publishing new open access books or journals.
Provides a suite of open access, scholarly publishing services and research tools that enable departments, research units, publishing programs, and individual scholars associated with the University of California to have direct control over the creation and dissemination of the full range of their scholarship.
eScholarship provides a suite of open access, scholarly publishing services to the University of California and delivers a dynamic research platform to scholars worldwide.
Use JANE to help you discover and decide where to publish an article you have authored. Jane matches the abstract of your article to the articles in Medline to find the best matching journals (or authors, or articles).
This video (9:48) provides detailed help in submitting, reviewing, and approving your manuscript in the NIHMS (NIH Manuscript Submission) system. The NIHMS supports deposit of manuscripts into PubMed Central.
The NIH public access policy requires scientists to submit final peer-reviewed journal manuscripts that arise from NIH funds to PubMed Central immediately upon acceptance for publication. This link provides details of how to comply.
Scholarly Communication Servicescan help you with all your scholarly communication and publishing questions and needs. Visit their website, or reach out to email@example.com for help with questions on topics, including:
Copyright in research, publishing & teaching
Authors’ rights, and protecting & managing your intellectual property
Scholarly publishing options and platforms
Open access for scholarship and research data
Tracking & increasing scholarly impact
Affordable and open course content
Scholarly Communication Services provides the following services:
Individualized support & personal consultations
In-class and online instruction
Presentations and workshops for small or large groups & classes
Customized support and training for each department and discipline