International market intelligence on industries, countries, and consumers.
Two dozen consumer products and services, including food and beverage, beauty and personal care, consumer appliances and electronics, pet care, toys and games, luxury goods, consumer finance, travel and tourism, and more.
This resource was not renewed after July 1, 2018. For more information, please contact your subject librarian.Market research reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology.
Contains detailed, professional-level market research on many industries.
Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
Macroeconomic, financial, industry, and company news and analysis on emerging and key global markets. [2011 - present]
Provides quarterly, updated market forecast reports on 14 industry sectors in 55 countries. Industries covered include: Automotives, Chemicals, Banking, Defence and Security, Retail Food and Drink, Freight Transport, IT, Infrastructure, Insurance, Oil and Gas, Petrochemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Telecommunications and Media, and Tourism. There is also a database of 65,000 multinational company subsidiaries and company profiles. Note: UCB does not subscribe to the BMO country analyses.
Mint Global contains information on over 200 million companies worldwide, both private and public. It's the Orbis database with a streamlined interface.
"Mint Global includes companies' financial accounts, credit scores from a number of independent providers, directorships, ownership structures, PEPs and sanctions information, and details of mergers and acquisitions activity.
The same data is accessible with an expanded interface via Orbis. "
Use with Internet Explorer.
Company analyst reports, corporate filings and financial data, earnings estimates, M&A, new issues, and PE/VC funding data. This resource is limited to 20 simultaneous users. If you cannot get in, please try again at another time.
Thomson ONE is a platform for public company financials and analyst research, as well as venture capital firm, fund, and portfolio company information. This resource replaces both Investext and VentureXpert. Note: Works only with Internet Explorer.
Text mining of this database is prohibited. Access limited to 49 simultaneous users Provides general and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
Provides full-text for more than 7000 scholarly journals and other sources, including nearly 1100 peer-reviewed business publications. Offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, and accounting. [1965 - present]
Indexing, abstracts, and (in many cases) the full text of articles for the most important scholarly business journals as well as popular and trade magazines and newsletters.