ACS projects the numbers of new cancer cases and deaths expected each year in order to estimate the contemporary cancer burden, because cancer incidence and mortality data lag three to four years behind the current year. Also includes the most current trends in cancer occurrence and survival.
From the National Cancer Institute. Includes datasets from completed occupational epidemiology studies and an interactive risk attributable program. Also available are epidemiological software programs, information on fellowships and research activities, and the full-text of journal articles written by DCEG researchers.
HINTS, from the National Cancer Institute, measures how people access and use health information; how people use information technology to manage health and health information; and the degree to which people are engaged in healthy behaviors. Several items in HINTS have a specific focus on cancer prevention and control. Downloadable data sets are available online.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Includes incidence data on invasive cancer diagnosed by year. The population coverage varies by diagnosis year. Also includes mortality data from malignant neoplasms (cancers) as recorded in the National Vital Statistics System from the 50 states and the District of Columbia.
Standardizes cancer reporting to integrate surveillance into cancer control planning, characterizes areas and demographic groups, and exposes health disparities. Includes interactive graphics and maps.
Cancer estimates of the incidence and prevalence of, and mortality from, 28 cancers for all countries in the world, based on IARC data. Tables, charts and graphs can be constructed by either cancer site or geographical population, male or female. Predictions for incidence and mortality by cancer and by country are available through 2035 in 5 year increments.