International Agency for Research on Cancer is a WHO agency that brings together epidemiology, laboratory sciences and biostatistics to identify the causes of cancer for prevention. Links to IARC Monographs and Scientific Publication Series.
ICRP contains information on cancer research awards of the funding organizations that comprise the ICR Partners, including the US National Cancer Institute, the American Cancer Society, the Dutch Cancer Society, and the UK National Cancer Research Institute.
From the National Cancer Institute, CDC, American Cancer Society, and others, Cancer Control PLANET (Plan, Link, Act, Network with Evidence-based Tools) provides access to data and resources for designing, implementing and evaluating evidence-based cancer control programs. Information includes:
Assessing the cancer and/or risk factor burden within a given state.
Identifying potential partner organizations that may already be working with high-risk populations.
Understanding the current research findings and recommendations.
Accessing and downloading evidence-based programs and products.
Online versions of the Cancer in North America (CINA) reports, containing incidence rates and supporting data from participating states and provinces, including Registry-Specific Mortality and Incidence by Sex and Race. From the North American Association of Central Cancer Registries.
PDQ contains peer-reviewed summaries on cancer treatment, screening, prevention, genetics, and supportive care; a registry of open and closed cancer clinical trials around the world; and directories of physicians, genetics services, and organizations that provide cancer care.
This biennial report lists and profiles substances known to be human carcinogens and those anticipated to be human carcinogens. It also describes the nature of exposures to these substances and the estimated number of persons exposed.
RTIPs is a searchable database of evidence-based cancer control interventions and program materials and is designed to provide program planners and public health practitioners easy and immediate access to research-tested materials on cancer prevention and more.
An interdisciplinary journal providing research methods in cell, developmental and molecular biology, genetics, bioinformatics, protein science, computational biology, immunology, neuroscience and imaging.
"Current Protocols in Bioinformatics" is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to firstname.lastname@example.org or directly with your subject librarian.Experimental procedures in bioinformatics, cell biology, genetics, molecular biology, neuroscience, toxicology, and other research areas.
Provides access to Current Protocols in Bioinformatics, Control Protocols in Field Analytical Chemistry, and others in the Current Protocols series.
Experimental procedures in biochemistry, bioinformatics, biotechnology, cancer biology, cell biology, genetics/genomics, imaging/radiology, infectious diseases, microbiology, molecular biology and medicine, neuroscience, pharmacology/toxicology, plant sciences, and protein science.
Online versions of Methods in Molecular Biology and Methods in Molecular Medicine. Content includes biochemistry, biotechnology, genetics, microbiology, molecular and cell biology, neuroscience, oncology, and proteomics.