Index and full text of graduate dissertations and theses from North American and European schools and universities, including the University of California. [1861 - present]
Indexes graduate dissertations from over 1,000 North American, and selected European, graduate schools and universities. Dissertations published since 1980, and master's theses since 1988, include brief abstracts written by the authors. Offers full text of most of the dissertations added since 1997 . It is possible to search a subset of dissertations produced by UC students by going to Dissertations and Theses @ University of California (available in full text).
Click on the Dissertations tab to search for foreign dissertations.
UC Berkeley Library students, faculty, and other researchers have liberal access to these rich source materials through interlibrary loan, electronic delivery, and a growing collection of digitized material.
Theses and dissertations from European universities.
Provides open access to more than 400,000 electronic theses and dissertations from more than 500 universities in 27 European countries in many languages. DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses.
Theses and dissertations from around the world. (Electronic Dissertation Search - Scirus ETD Search)
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization that, through leadership and innovation, promotes the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations.
Dissertations and master theses in thousands of libraries worldwide. (WorldCatDissertations)
Lists over 5 million dissertations and master's theses found in the WorldCat database. Also lists some published materials based on dissertations or theses. Coverage includes some items published prior to 1861.
A subset of Dissertations and Theses. Nearly all of the University of California dissertations filed since 1996 are available full-text (large PDF files). Citations are provided for UC dissertations filed prior to 1996. Limit to Berkeley dissertations using the University/Institution field.
Finding UCB Public Health Dissertations in the Library:
Dissertations have been catalogued using various subject terms. To find these dissertations, enter one or more of the following as a "Subject Begins with" (OskiCat) or "Subject" (Melvyl; use Advanced Search) search:
University of California, Berkeley. Group in Health and Medical Sciences Dissertations
University of California, Berkeley. Group in Environmental Health Sciences Dissertations
University of California, Berkeley. Group in Health Services and Policy Analysis Dissertations
University of California, Berkeley. Group in Biostatistics Dissertations
University of California, Berkeley. Group in Epidemiology Dissertations
University of California, Berkeley. School of Public Health Dissertations
Finding UCB School of Public Health Master's Theses using OskiCat:
Click the Advanced Keyword Search link or tab.
Change the drop down menu to the left of the search box to Subject and typeUniversity of California Berkeley public healthin the search box.
Change the drop down menu to the left of the search box to Note and type master* in the search box (adding the * searches for both "master" and "masters").