Investment research and commentary from Standard & Poor's, including detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.
Provides proprietary reports about companies and industries, including industry and company profiles, stock, bond, and mutual fund analysis, and economic forecasts. Regularly updated publications include S and P's Industry Surveys, The Outlook, Credit Week, and directories of private companies, executives, and security dealers.
This resource is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to email@example.com or directly with your subject librarian.Contains detailed, professional-level market research on many industries.
Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
This resource is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to firstname.lastname@example.org or directly with your subject librarian.Reports from several market research firms covering health care, consumer goods, publishing, manufacturing, and other markets and industries.
Includes more than 600 market studies from three publications: Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information. Covers industries such as: healthcare, financial services, demographics, consumer products, medical equipment, and more.
Product and industry market research reports, with an emphasis on consumer and packaged goods, covering US and international marketplaces.
Provides the fulltext of market research reports in these product categories: beauty, personal goods and toiletries; clothing, footwear and accessories; drink and tobacco; electrical goods; food and foodservice; health and wellbeing; holidays and travel; house and home; leisure time, lifestages; media, books, and stationery, personal finance; retail; and technology/telecoms. Reports cover specific product/country markets and discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Geographic emphasis is on the U.S. and Europe. Note: Requires creation of a personal account by each user.
Text mining of this database is prohibited. Access limited to 49 simultaneous users Provides general and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
Provides full-text for more than 7000 scholarly journals and other sources, including nearly 1100 peer-reviewed business publications. Offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, and accounting. [1965 - present]
Indexing, abstracts, and (in many cases) the full text of articles for the most important scholarly business journals as well as popular and trade magazines and newsletters.
Search biomedical literature citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. [1950 - present]
Access to citations from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, other journals in the field of medicine and life sciences, and links to NCBI's integrated molecular biology databases including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system.
Search for biomedical literature citations. Embase is a key resource for conducting systematic reviews and researching evidence-based medicine. [dates vary]
Indexes journals, including many not in Medline, from over 90 countries, and indexes conference abstracts from many conferences. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research including economic evaluation.
Provides access to dozens of current medical textbooks in numerous specialty areas, procedural and other videos, a differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, cases, patient education materials, and more.
Textbooks, images and videos for neurology and related areas. (Access Medicine Neurology)
Includes the subject areas of basic neurology, neuroanatomy, neuroscience, ophthalmology, movement disorders, EEG monitoring, clinical examination, and pediatric care.
Healthcare industry data covering long time periods are available for download from Wharton Research Data Service's Public dataset (available only inside the Haas building, request a day pass from WRDS using your UC Berkeley email address.) Datasets available:
HCUP (Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project) Diagnoses and Procedures - can filter by major diagnoses/procedure categories and get data by mean/median charges and outcomes.
MEPS (Medical Expenditure Panel Survey) Expenditures: expenditures by health care service (Medicaid, Medicare, private insurance), insurance expenditures, medical condition expenditures, per health incident cost, expenditures by length of hospital stay, expenditures for top prescribed drugs and drug classes.