Maternal and Child Health; Reproductive Health: Organization and Associations

Has the latest information on screening guidelines as well as surveillance information and recent citations for research publications funded by CDC. Also has statistics on child care, welfare caseloads, and more. Provides funding, guidance, training and technical assistance.

Promotes the sexual health of individuals, families and communities by advocating sound policies and practices and educating the public, professionals and policy makers, in order to foster healthy sexual behaviors and relationships and prevent adverse health outcomes.

Is dedicated to the control and study of sexually transmitted diseases. Membership is open to any individual with interest in the control and prevention of sexually transmitted diseases.

The Annie E. Casey Foundation is devoted to developing a brighter future for millions of children at risk of poor educational, economic, social and health outcomes.

A national resource, partner and advocate for state public health leaders and others working to improve the health of women, children, youth and families, including those with special health care needs. Disseminates best practices; advocates on member's behalf in Washington; provides technical assistance.

CDF provides an independent voice for all the children of America, paying particular attention to the needs of poor children, children of color and those with disabilities. Data and publications are available on: child care, child health, child welfare and mental health, violence prevention and youth development, and family income.

a national multi-disciplinary organization whose mission is to protect the developing child from environmental health hazards and promote a healthier environment. by promoting policy, stimulating research, and raise awareness.

A network of public and private agencies and partners to advance policies, best practices and collaborative strategies that result in better outcomes for children, youth and families that are vulnerable.

Focusing on equity, science, and leadership, CityMatCH offer continuing education, resources and tools (such as the MCH Life Course Toolbox), and more.

MCHB, part of the Health Resources and Services Administration is responsible for Title V Block Grants, Healthy Start, initiatives concerning women and infants, child health and safety, children with special health care needs, and more. Provides data and reports.

Fact sheets, information for healthcare providers, information on standards and regulations, and many other resources.

SIECUS works to make sure that sexuality information, knowledge, and skills are within everybody's reach. SIECUS staff and board members provide testimony at governmental hearings; distribute information to state, local and national policymakers; work with school boards across America; and advocate for sexual health and education through public speaking, workshops, seminars, and publications. Guidelines, policy documents and more are available online.

Children Now is an advocacy group focusing on family, health, and media issues. Numerous publications are available online.

Works to develop standardized approaches to health outcomes monitoring; identify indicators of health and wellness; develop approaches for longitudinal monitoring of indicators and methods for unique client identification. FHOP provides technical assistance and training to state and local health jurisdictions related to using data for assessment and planning. Provides planning and assessment tools and data sources.

Advocates for Youth works both in the United States and in developing countries with a sole focus on adolescent reproductive and sexual health. The site includes lesson plans, evaluated program descriptions, research guides, and advocacy information.

Trains health care professionals and partners with governments and communities in 20 countries to make high-quality family planning and sexual and reproductive health services.

A nonprofit human development organization dedicated to improving lives in lasting ways by advancing integrated, locally driven solutions. Staff includes experts in health, education, nutrition, environment, economic development, civil society, gender, youth, research and technology — creating a unique mix of capabilities to address today's interrelated development challenges.

Works to improve access to new and underused vaccines for children living in the world’s poorest countries. Has country statistics and provides white papers.

Focuses on making women in developing countries an integral part of alleviating global poverty. Identifies women’s contributions as well as the obstacles that prevent them from being economically strong and able to fully participate in society. Offers publications, tool kits, policy briefs and position papers.

Includes guidelines, research, initiatives, and more on gender & rights, abortion, STDs, violence against women, and more.

Promotes sexual health throughout human life spans all over the world by developing, promoting and supporting sexology and sexual rights for all.