Search biomedical literature citations from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. [1950 - present]
Access to citations from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, other journals in the field of medicine and life sciences, and links to NCBI's integrated molecular biology databases including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system.
International index including over 2,000 journals not in Medline, as well as conference abstracts. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research, including economic evaluations and healthcare policy & management.
Indexes journals, including many not in Medline, from over 90 countries, and indexes conference abstracts from many conferences. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research including economic evaluation.
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.
Contains over 50 million records with more than half the content originating from outside North America. Indexes over 21,000 journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences, technology, medicine, arts, and humanities.
Indexes leading journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows cited reference searching.
Provides links to footnoted citations as well as sources that have subsequently cited an article. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (from 1975), Science Citation Index (from 1900), and Social Sciences Citation Index (from 1900).
Indexes journals, books, reports, and more on the topics such as environmental and occupational health, food safety and hygiene, infectious diseases, medical microbiology, nutrition, public health, toxicology, and zoonoses.
Limited free full text is available for some hard-to-find journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, and research articles from smaller, society and non-English publishers. Note: The header says "CABI: CAB Abstracts and Global Health"
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, reports, books, and government publications covering all areas of environmental science.
AES incorporates the formerly titled "Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management" database - which includes Environmental Impact Statements - plus the databases AGRICOLA (1970-current) and TOXLINE (1999-current).
CINAHL is the primary database for nursing and allied health including topics such as addiction, aging, alternative/complementary medicine, biomedicine, mental health, psychology, and more. [1937-]
CINAHL Plus with Full Text includes articles, books, audiovisuals, standards of care, and more. Indexing over 5,000 journals from 1937 forward, it features PreCINAHL citations and cited references starting with 1985. Over 730 journals are available full text.
Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. (Psychological Abstracts, Psychinfo) [1806 - current]
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in psychology and enriched with literature from psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
Indexes journals, books, dissertations, and reviews in the social sciences on sociological topics as well as selected anthropology, criminology, demography, law, social psychology, and urban development. [1952 - present]
This resource is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to email@example.com or directly with your subject librarian.Indexes journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, and areas of service and social issues such as homelessness, AIDS, child and family welfare, aging, substance abuse, legislation, and community organization. [1965 - present]. Limited to a single simultaneous user. If this resource does not work, please try again later.
Indexes books, journals, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and web sources related to public policy, politics, economics, and social issues worldwide. (Public Affairs Information Service) [1915 - present]
Includes publications from over 120 countries. Some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The Archive covers English-language material only.
Click the link near the top labeled MEDLINE/PubMed health disparities search . . .
» This will run the search in PubMed
» You should see over 100,000 citations
To further limit the search result you can:
Add filters to the search (such as age, sex, publication date range, etc.). Use the Filters sidebar on the left; and/or,
Add additional terms to the search:
Clear the PubMed search box and run a new search on your population, disease/condition, or other area of interest
Combine this search with the health disparities search by clicking Advanced (under the search box), scrolling down to History, and clicking Add to the left of each search. Then click Search to run the combined search
from RWJF; includes Choosing Words: Best Practices in the Language and Framing of Social Determinants of Health; Finding One Fact to Fight Fiction: The Use of Data and Information to Support—Not Make—Your Case; Thinking in Pictures: The Deep Metaphors That Drive How Politicians See Health Disparities, and more
"One-stop source for minority health literature, research and referrals for consumers, community organizations and health professionals." Includes information an Capacity Building as well as a repository of health disparities information.
Public health program planners can use PROGRESS to guide the adaptation of an intervention plan. PROGRESS can help you adapt research evidence to your community by identifying factors that may affect how the disadvantaged groups in your population engage with the intervention being planned or the method of implementation. In addition, public health researchers could use the PROGRESS framework to ensure that their research question, analysis and reporting encompasses an equity lens.