"The Community Tool Box is a free, online resource for those working to build healthier communities and bring about social change.": This section includes information on Developing a Strategic Plan; Developing an Organizational Structure for the Initiative; Developing Vision and Mission Statements; and more.
Article from the TCC group about strategic planning, emphasizing the importance of a sound SWOT (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities, threats) analysis, the participation of board, staff and other stakeholders, and connecting strategic to operational plans.
This resource is most appropriate for incorporating international evidence at the national or subnational level. The workbook prompts users with key questions and evidence for consideration when transferring findings to the national (or subnational) level. The broad health policy and health systems questions can be posed across different health system arrangements and sociocultural and political systems. Throughout the workbook, evidence prompts are labelled according to the level of evidence to ensure that the best available and most appropriate global and local evidence are included in the policy decision-making process. The workbook provides a suite of tools (i.e., worksheets) to accompany each step in the process.
Continuously updated repository of syntheses of research evidence about governance, financial and delivery arrangements within health systems, and about implementation strategies that can support change in health systems. Health Systems Evidence also contains economic evaluations in these same domains, descriptions of health system reforms (with links to syntheses and economic evaluations when possible), and descriptions of health systems.
CHCF is dedicated to advancing meaningful, measurable improvements in the way the health care delivery system provides care to the people of California, particularly those with low incomes and those whose needs are not well served by the status quo. Publications, statistics, & more are available.
The Commonwealth Fund is a private foundation that aims to promote a high performing health care system that achieves better access, improved quality, and greater efficiency, particularly for society's most vulnerable. The Fund carries out this mandate by supporting independent research on health care issues and making grants to improve health care practice and policy. An international program in health policy is designed to stimulate innovative policies and practices in the United States and other industrialized countries. Data, publications, surveys are available on their site.
A non-profit organization focused on national health issues, as well as the U.S. role in global health policy. KFF develops and runs policy analysis, journalism and communications programs, sometimes in partnership with major news organizations. We serve as a non-partisan source of facts, analysis and journalism for policymakers, the media, the health policy community and the public.
Provides full-text for more than 7000 scholarly journals and other sources, including nearly 1100 peer-reviewed business publications. Offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, and accounting. [1965 - present]
Indexing, abstracts, and (in many cases) the full text of articles for the most important scholarly business journals as well as popular and trade magazines and newsletters.
To find case studies in Business Source Complete, from the Advanced Search screen, scroll down and select Case Study under Document Type. Scroll back up and perform your search.
Covers major journals in mass media, journalism, advertising, and other communication-related fields. (Comm Abs) [1977 - present]
Indexes 160 sources, with over 44,000 records reflecting articles, reports, papers and books covering communication literature in subjects such as mass media, journalism, advertising, marketing, public opinion, interpersonal communication and organizational communication.
Text mining of this database is prohibited. Provides general and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
Full-text access to international, national and local newspapers and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Also includes Company Profiles, Market and Industry Reports, Dossiers, and more.
LexisNexis Academic is being replaced with Nexis Uni. UCB retains dual access to Academic and Uni through September 30, 2017, after which Academic will be deactivated. If you have questions, please contact the Library.
Full-text access to international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Database also includes business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters. Also includes laws from the U.S., all 50 states, and law reviews. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pai. Nexis Uni allows users to set up personal accounts to personalize your research experience.
Corporate financial database that provides information on U.S. and international public companies
Provides financial information on U.S.and international companies. The database consists of the following components: U.S. and International Company Data, Archives, Annual Reports, Factsheets Plus, Factsheets Express, Institutional Holdings, Insider Trades, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Equity Portraits, and Corporate Bond Portraits.
Strategic Planning Articles from Selected Journals