An easy-to-use tool for investigating U.S. demographic trends, brought to you by the Social Science Data Analysis Network (SSDAN) at the University of Michigan. With graphics and exportable trend data, CensusScope is designed for both generalists and specialists.
Includes pre-tabulated national, state, and local health indicators, reflecting multiple dimensions of population health, health care, and health determinants. The HIW also contains supporting descriptive data to facilitate understanding and appropriate use of the indicators, as well as links to evidence-based interventions. The Warehouse may be searched by topic, geography, or initiative..
Statistics about foreign nationals who enter or attempt to enter the United States for temporary or permanent residence through a variety of status categories, as well as subsequent actions such as apprehension, removal, or naturalization.
The MPC provides demographic/population data, including IPUMS-_USA_ and IPUMS-International, to researchers, policymakers, teachers, and students. All MPC data are available free over the internet SPSS, SAS, and STATA are supported.
Data and interactive thematic maps from the U.S. Census from 1790-present.
Provides access to current and historical United States census data, including all historic decennial censuses and American Community Surveys, as well as other demographic information, such as religious organizations. Census data is current to 2010 and historical back to 1790. In addition to being a data resource, the web interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Provides reports and data from surveys in developing countries on population, health, HIV, and nutrition. (Data access requires one-time, free registration.)
The DHS Program website assists developing countries worldwide in the collection and use of data to monitor and evaluate population, health, and nutrition programs. Demographic and health surveys provide information on family planning, maternal and child health, child survival, HIV/AIDS/sexually transmitted infections, and reproductive health. Data is available using the STATcompiler, an online database tool that allows users to select numerous countries and hundreds of indicators to create customized tables that serve their specific data needs. In addition, DHS publications are available online, as are datasets (registration required for datasets access, but the data is available at no cost).
A site with geopolitical data, statistics on the human population, Earth and more. The main kind of data you can find here is population statistics of regions, countries, provinces and cities. Next to that there are some statistics on economic factors like wealth, infrastructure; statistics on natural phenomena; and even more.
From the Population Reference Bureau, the latest data on 19 key population, health, and environment indicators for the world, major regions, and more than 200 countries. Includes tools for data visualization and more.
This scorecard provides county-level data visualizations, tracking 28 key indicators of child well-being across all California counties, over time and by race and ethnicity. Additionally, for each indicator, the relative performances of counties are grouped by county population density and percentage of children living above poverty.
Child Health USA is the Health Resources and Services Administration's annual report on the health status and service needs of America's children. The book is a compilation of secondary data for many health status indicators, and provides both graphical and textual summaries of data and addresses long-term trends.
Find reports, databases, and other sources of statistics and demographic data on children and families in the United States, child abuse and neglect, child welfare services, children and youth in foster care, and domestic and international adoption.
Includes national and state-level data on hundreds of child health indicators from the National Survey of Children’s Health, National Health Interview Survey Child Component, Survey of Pathways to Diagnosis and Services, and National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs.
The ECLS program includes three longitudinal studies that examine child development, school readiness, and early school experiences. Data on children's status at birth and at various points thereafter; children's transitions to nonparental care, early education programs, and school; and children's experiences and growth.
Tracks the well-being of children in the United States. Data is provided nationally and state-by-state. You can generate custom graphs, maps, ranked lists, and state-by-state profiles. Also, download the entire Kids Count data set as delimited text files. Indicators include: Infant mortality & child deaths, juvenile arrests, low birth weight, immunizations, children in poverty, and more.
Has data on more than 400 measures of child health and well being. Data are available for every legislative district, city, county, and school district in California. Search by region, demographic group, or topic.
An annual, statewide-representative survey of women with a recent live birth in California. MIHA collects self-reported information about maternal and infant experiences and maternal attitudes and behaviors before, during and shortly after pregnancy. Topics include preconception health, health disparities, alcohol use during pregnancy, maternal weight gain, oral health, and breastfeeding.
Includes national and state-level data on hundreds of child health indicators from the National Survey of Children’s Health (NSCH) and the National Survey of Children with Special Health Care Needs (NS-CSHCN). Browse the data by topic, survey, data trends, Healthy People 2020 topic, or Title V topic. State snapshots, US data maps, and data downloads are also provided.
Developed by the March of Dimes Perinatal Data Center, provides access to maternal and infant health data for the United States and by state or region, including more than 60,000 graphs, maps, and tables.
Provides reports, new data files and software. Developments in all census statistical areas are highlighted with the principal emphasis on demographic, social, housing, and economic data for States and smaller areas.
Includes state-specific statistics on the 50+ population. Topics covered include demographic data, health expenditures and financing, health status, Medicare enrollment, utilization and quality of services, economic indicators, and state housing profiles.
This is a longitudinal study that surveys thousands of Americans over the age of 50 every two years. It began in 1992. It looks in-depth at health, health insurance, work, retirement, income, wealth, family characteristics, and inter-generational transfers through extensive interviews with survey participants. Data products are freely available online to registered users.