Skip to main content
Cost-Effectiveness Analysis Registry
A comprehensive database of 4,339 cost-utility analyses on a wide variety of diseases and treatments.
Assists professionals involved with the many aspects of risk analysis as it pertains to the safety of our food. On FoodRisk.org you will find unique datasets, tutorials, tools, and links to numerous sources of information.
IRIS (Integrated Risk Information System) (NLM)
Provides information on health effects that may result from exposure to environmental contaminants.
IRIS (Integrated Risk Information System) (US EPA)
IRIS provides data on human health effects that may result from exposure to substances found in the environment. It includes chronic health hazard assessments for noncarcinogenic effects, including RfD and RfC, and carcinogenicty assessments for lifetime exposures.
ITER: International Toxicity Estimates for Risk
Contains data in support of human health risk assessments. It is compiled by Toxicology Excellence for Risk Assessment (TERA) and contains data from CDC/ATSDR, Health Canada, RIVM, U.S. EPA, IARC, NSF International and independent parties offering peer-reviewed risk values. ITER provides comparison charts of international risk assessment information and explains differences in risk values derived by different organizations.
Risk Assessment Information System
RAIS was designed by the Department of Energy to provide risk assessment tools and information. Among the tools available on this site are: risk-based preliminary remediation goal (PRG) calculations used by risk managers as long-term targets during the analysis and selection of remediation alternatives; databases of toxicity profiles and values; ecological benchmarks to identify chemical concentrations in environmental media that are at or below thresholds for effects to ecological receptors; and a risk assessment glossary.
RiskWorld covers news and views in the world of risk, with a focus on current energy, health, and environmental issues as they relate to risk assessment and management.