Skip to main content

Rhetoric: About

About the Rhetoric Collection

Rhetoric materials are collected in support of the research and teaching needs of those in the Rhetoric Department and in related interdisciplinary fields. Rhetoric at Berkeley is an interdisciplinary program that explores the theoretical, historical and cultural dimensions of discourse in all of its forms. 

 

A-Z Databases

A-Z Databases is a directory of the Library's databases and other online resources.  It is searchable by subject (e.g. Philosophy), database type (e.g. Images), as well as being searchable by keyword (e.g. Theatre in Video).  It is a useful tool to help you choose the right resources for your particular research needs.

Catalogs

To find books, journals and other media owned by the UC Berkeley Library search Berkeley's OskiCat or the UC-wide MELVYL catalog.

Purchase Recommendation

If you'd like to recommend an item to be added to the collection, please use the Purchase Recommendation Form.

 

Off-campus Access to Library Resources

There are two ways to connect to library resources from off-campus using the new library proxy:

  1. Links to online resources on library websites, such as OskiCat, will allow you to login with CalNet directly.
  2. To access library resources found via non-UCB sites, such as Google or Google Scholar, you can add the EZProxy bookmarklet to your browser. Then, whenever you land on a licensed library resource, select your EZproxy bookmarklet to enable CalNet login.

More information is on the EZProxy guide.

The campus VPN provides an alternate method for off-campus access.

Contact Info

Jan Carter's picture
Jan Carter
Contact:
jcarter@library.berkeley.edu
212 Doe Library
510-643-2281
Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.