Campus Library Map
Click on the image below to see a larger interactive version of the campus library map.
You can also view/download a PDF map of library locations. For library contact information and building addresses, visit our directory.
Electronic Resource Finder
One of the most important research section of the library web site is the Library Electronic Resource Finder. This is the library directory of databases and other information resources, organized by subject (e.g. political science) type (e.g. encyclopedias) as well as other categories. It also contains a link to a comprehensive listing of library e-journals.
You can suggest items that the Library should consider purchasing. Use the Purchase Recommendation form to submit your suggestion.
Global Political Economy
Call Number: Main HF1359 .G577 2008
Featuring edited contributions from international scholars, Global Political Economy covers contemporary theory, issue areas, and a debate on globalization reflecting a variety of perspectives.
The Oxford Handbook of Political Economy
Call Number: Main: HB171 .O915 2006
Survey of political economy with chapters from micro to macro, national to international, institutional to behavioral, and methodological to substantive.
The Theoretical Evolution of International Political Economy
Call Number: Main HF1359 .T44 2013
This collection of readings in international political economy charts the historical and theoretical evolution of the field from the seventeenth century to the present day.
International Political Economy
Call Number: Main: HF1359 .C643 2008
An examination of the field's development, the views of its American and British schools, and ways scholars have sought to meet challenges posed by a complex and interdependent world economy.
Call Number: Main: HG3881 .E347 1996
Barry Eichengreen presents a brief, lucid book that tells the story of the international financial system over the past 150 years. Globalizing Capital is intended not only for economists but also for a general audience of historians, political scientists, professionals in government and business, and anyone with a broad interest in international economic and political relations.
The Wealth and Poverty of Nations by
Call Number: Main HC240.Z9 W45 1998
An ambitious work of history spanning 600 years, this ambitious book of global ecomomic history examines the world's most pressing problem -- the growing gulf between rich and poor.
Connecting from Off Campus
You can access UCB Library resources from off campus or via your laptop or other mobile device using one of two simple methods:
After you make a one-time change in your web browser settings, the proxy server will ask you to log in with a CalNet ID or Library PIN when you click on the link to a licensed resource. See the setup instructions, FAQ, and Troubleshooting pages to configure your browser.
VPN (Virtual Private Network)
After you install and run the VPN "client" software on your computer, you can log in with a CalNet ID to establish a secure connection with the campus network.
A news and information source for the UCB Library.