About the Collection
Peace and Conflict Studies materials are collected in support of the research and teaching needs of those in the UC Berkeley undergraduate program, as well as those in area studies departments, political science and other fields. Most print materials in Peace and Conflict Studies are in the Gardner (Main) Stacks, though the interdisciplinary nature of the subject may lead to other library collections.
Indexes books, journals, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and web sources related to public policy, politics, economics, and social issues worldwide.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Indexes books, journals, and dissertations within the field of political science and related to comparative politics, developing nations, history and theory of political science, political psychology, political economy, public administration, and public policy.
Political Science: A SAGE Full-Text Collection
Searchable collection of the full-text of Sage Journals in political science, American government, and policy studies.
AccessUN: The Readex Index to United Nations Documents
An index to United Nations documents and publications as far back as 1966, with links to some full text documents
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Country Reports and Profiles
In-depth analysis of current economic and political events in more than 200 countries
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Index of publications in the fields of economics, political science, sociology and anthropology from over 100 countries.
Full-text access to international, national and local newspapers and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts.