An electronic library featuring books and documents on Armenian literature, history, religion, and anything else Armenia-related. In English, Armenian, and Russian.
The Armenian Research Center of the University of Michigan-Dearborn maintains a homepage of materials on the Armenians, their history, the Armenian Genocide, and the current struggle of Nagorno-Karabagh, literature, etc. as well as links to other important Armenia-related sites.
History of Armenia from the Armenian perspective. Includes a chronology of American history, historical maps, and biographies. This site is in English.
The Gomidas Institute is a non-profit organization that promotes and disseminates research, scholarship, and analysis on the modern Armenian experience. The Institute publishes books, documents, monographs, and memoirs, as well as the journal Armenian Forum, a quarterly journal of contemporary Armenian affairs. Some full text articles from the journal can be found here.
TITUS (Thesaurus Indogermanischer Text - und Sprachmaterialien) is an international effort to gather old texts relevant to Indo-European study. The project's site includes texts in Old Church Slavic, Old Czech, Old Polish, Old Slovenian, Old Russian, and Old Baltic languages including Prussian and Armenian.
National archive of Armenia is a state non-profit organization and 11 regional (including Yerevan) branches. There are approximately 5759 funds with 3419353 maintenance units. In Armenian, English and Russian.
NLA is the largest repository of printed Armenian materials in the world. Site includes a digital collection and access to the catalog. In Armenian and English.
The purpose of Armenian Studies Collections at UC Berkeley is to support the research and teaching about Armenia, Armenian Diaspora on campus. The Bancroft Library holds special collections on Armenian Studies.
In the late 1980’s, a group of Bay Area Armenian- American visionaries decided to introduce the concept of Armenian Studies to one of the most renowned universities in the world – the University of California, Berkeley. Within a few years, under the leadership of the UC Berkeley Armenian Alumni, the William Saroyan Visiting Professorship in Modern Armenian Studies was established, thanks to the remarkable mobilization of the community and generosity of a number of major donors. The Krouzian Endowment, established in 1996, provided important additional support.
In the fall of 1998, the William Saroyan Visiting Professorship became a full-time position. Professor Stephan Astourian was appointed Executive Director of the Armenian Studies Program and Assistant Adjunct Professor of History in July 2002. The William Saroyan position was no longer dependent on temporary appointments.
The program is further enriched by visiting lectures, academic conferences, symposia, and public speaking engagements organized or delivered by Professor Astourian.