Online indexes for academic publishing relevant to demography.
Annotated bibliography of books, journal articles, working papers and other documents on population topics published between 1986 and 1999.
Citations for scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports related to population, family planning, and related health issues.
Indexes works in the social sciences.
Family and Society Studies Worldwide
Indexes books, scholarly journals, magazines, reports, proceedings, statistics, dissertations, and websites worldwide related to Social Science research about the family and society.
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Knowledge)
Citations for journal articles spanning all Social Science disciplines; provides searching of footnoted citations. Specify Social Science Citation Index search only by deselecting other Indexes in "Limits".
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
Index of publications in the fields of economics, political science, sociology and anthropology from over 100 countries.
Indexes books, journals, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and web sources related to public policy, politics, economics, and social issues worldwide.
Indexing and abstracting for international economic journal articles, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers.
Data and Statistics
These links will guide you to various sources for statistics and data. If you are interested in manipulating a dataset on your own, please visit the Doe Library's Data Lab in 189 Doe.
Social Science Data Search
A Google Custom Search Engine that targets 500+ academic, government agency, non-profit, and other websites that provide downloadable statistical information and data sets
Provides easy access to a wide variety of economic, social, political, and marketing indicators.
American Factfinder (U.S. Census Bureau)
Data from the US Decennial Census, the American Community Survey, the Economic Census, and more
California Statistical Abstract
Compilation of data on social, economic, and physical aspects of the State. The contributor for each table is given at the bottom of the table and may be contacted for more details or an explanation of the data.
RAND State Statistics
Social science data for the US at the national, state, and local levels
Bureau of Labor Statistics
The Bureau of Labor Statistics of the US Department of Labor produces some of the nation's most widely followed measures of the economy, including the latest numbers for the Consumer Price Index, unemployment rate, and the Producer Price.