Sometimes the database you search doesn't link to the fulltext -- it only gives the citation. Click the button to see if Berkeley has it online, and if not, it will check for a print version. And if we don't have it at all, it lets you request it through Interlibrary Loan.
What if there isn't a button??? Sometimes you find an article in a bibliography, a book or a footnote -- and you want to see if we have it. The Citation Linker searches through our online databases to see if it's available fulltext. If not, it sets up a search for the item in Melvyl. And if we don't have it at Berkeley, it lets you request it through Interlibrary Loan.
Oxford Clinical Psychology Over 200 titles in a broad range of specialty areas, disorders, and treatment modalities, including the Treatments That Work series.
APA e-book collection Current e-books published by the American Psychological Association from 2009 to date.
ebrary Berkeley's largest e-book collection, with thousands of titles on a wide range of subjects, including social work, education and psychology. Some advanced ebrary features require downloading reader software.
Wiley Online Library Ebook Collection Fulltext books in social welfare and psychology from 2011.
MIT CogNet E-books in cognitive and brain sciences published by MIT.
UCB: Use OskiCat to find books related to your topic at UC Berkeley. Oskicat will show you where it's located, and will also show you the Library of Congress Subject Heading -- which can help you find material other relevant books.
UC: Not enough books at Berkeley? Use Melvyl to find more books at other campuses in the UC system. Clickon the REQUEST button (in the detailed view of a catalog record) to request the item through Interlibrary Loan.
Google Books: Library catalogs don't search inside of books. Google Books can help you identify the book you need, then click on "Find in a Library" to see if we have it.
Book Reviews in psychology -- PsycCritiques
Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Annual Reviews in Psychology
Dictionary of Psychology from Oxford Reference Online
DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) Note: All earlier editions also available!
Encyclopedia of the Sciences of Learning (Educational Psychology)
International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences provides scholarly overviews on various topics in psychology.
Writing and Research Guides
APA Handbook of Research Methods in Psychology
Vol. 1: Foundations, planning, measures and psychometrics
Vol. 2: Research designs: quantitative, qualitative, neuropsychological and biological
Vol. 3: Data analysis and research publication