UCB faculty, academic staff and graduate students can borrow materials not accessible through the UCB Library directly from the Stanford University Library using the Research Library Cooperative Program (RLCP).
Subjects: Molecular biology, biochemistry, and other biomedical fields. Sources: Life science journals, MEDLINE, and online books. Includes: Links to NCBI's integrated molecular biology databases including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system. Note: Use the UCB-specific URL to see a customized version of PubMed that includes UC-eLinks. For more information:
Access to citations from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, other journals in the field of medicine and life sciences, and links to NCBI's integrated molecular biology databases including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system.
Subjects: Covers science, technology, medicine, arts, humanities, and the social sciences. Cited references available from 1996 forward. A Journal Analyzer tool assesses journal performance. Sources: Over 21,000 journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series. Includes all of the Medline database and more than 23 million patents. For more information:
Contains over 50 million records with more than half the content originating from outside North America. Indexes over 21,000 journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences, technology, medicine, arts, and humanities.
Subjects: Broad coverage of scientific fields, as well as the social sciences and the arts and humanities. Sources: Journals, conference proceedings and book chapters. Cited reference searches find articles that cite a given author or reference.. For more information:
Provides links to footnoted citations as well as sources that have subsequently cited an article. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (from 1975), Science Citation Index (from 1900), and Social Sciences Citation Index (from 1900).
Indexes journals, books, and conference proceedings are indexed on a wide variety of biological and biomedical topics. An electronic version to the print counterparts, Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM.
Subjects: All, but subject-specific databases may have greater coverage and functionality. Sources: Journal articles, books, preprints, and technical reports. Advanced search under arrow at right in search box: search authors, article titles, journal titles, date ranges, more. Scholar Preferences can be set to show UC-eLinks in your results list:
- Click on Settings > Library Links
- Search for "berkeley"
- Choose "University of California Berkeley - UC-eLinks," then Save For more information:
Lists journal articles, books, preprints, and technical reports in many subject areas (though more specialized article databases may cover any given field more completely). Can be used with UC-eLinks to access the full text of many articles.