Skip to main content

Dance: Articles / Writings on Dance

Where to Look

Articles published in TDPS periodicals and essay collections are not listed in OskiCat, the UCB library catalog. To find these writings one must use performing arts article indexes. The most useful indexes in the field are listed below. A complete list of article databases available in the UC Berkeley Library is available at general guide on How to Find Articles

Key Dance & Performance Studies Indexes

Full-text access to core journals in the field available in:

Additional Indexes

Several article indexes with broad subject content are listed below. For a complete list of article indexes available at the UC Berkeley Library see How to Find Articles.  

eJournals

List of electronic journal titles available through the UCB Library.

Where's the PDF?

Once you've searched an index to find articles, you may need to use UC-eLinks to link to a PDF or html file if the full text is not immediately available. Each database is a bit different, but a good rule of thumb is this: when you see the UC-eLinks icon, click on it to view your article access options, which can range from full text to a call number to an Interlibrary Loan request:

screenshot of article in UC-elinks

For more information, here's a tutorial on using UC-eLinks.

Off-campus Access to Library Resources

Before you can access Library resources from off campus make sure you have configured your computer with proxy server settings.

After you make a one-time change in your web browser settings, the proxy server will ask you to log in with a CalNet ID or Library PIN when you click on the link to a licensed resource.

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.