Skip to main content

Theater and Performing Arts: Articles / Writings on Theater

Where to Look

Articles published in TDPS periodicals and essay collections are not listed in OskiCat, the UCB library catalog. To find these writings one must use performing arts indexes.

Key Indexes

Please note that a primary index, the International Bibliography of Theatre and Dance, has been reported to have problems working with the proxy server (Fall 2016). For UC Berkeley access from home, use a VPN connection. As a work-around, results from this database can be retrieved using the proxy server and searching the broader "Start Your Search" option on the Library home page. 

For the full text of core journals in the field see:

Other Useful Indexes

Article indexes with broad subject content are listed below. For a complete list of article indexes available at the UC Berkeley Library see How to Find Articles.  

Where's the PDF?

Once you've searched an index to find articles, you may need to use UC-eLinks to link to a PDF or html file if the full text is not immediately available. Each database is a bit different, but a good rule of thumb is this: when you see the UC-eLinks icon, click on it to view your article access options, which can range from full text to a call number to an Interlibrary Loan request:

screenshot of article in UC-elinks

For more information, here's a tutorial on using UC-eLinks.

eJournals

List of electronic journal titles available through the UCB Library.

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.