Skip to main content

Urban Planning Resources: Indexes

Introduction

Here is a selective list of indexes and abstracts of articles and other publications on city and regional planning topics.  For newspaper indexes and databases please see News Databases.

Please note that most of the electronic indexes listed in this guide are also listed in The Library's directory of article databases. For assistance please consult the Environmental Design Library reference staff, 210 Wurster Hall.

Off Campus access

UC Berkeley faculty, students, and staff may connect to library resources from off-campus in two ways.

EZProxy 
When accessing a library licensed resource via links found on OskiCatStart your Search, or our Databases A-Z list, you will be prompted to authenticate via CalNet or via your PIN / Cal 1 card number. If you normally search via non-licensed UCB resources (such as Google Scholar), you may need to install our bookmarklet in order to authenticate.
Note: EZProxy will replace the library's previous proxy solution. More information on EZProxy can be found on our EZProxy guide

VPN (Virtual Private Network) 
After you install and run the VPN client software on your computer, you can log in with a CalNet ID to establish a secure connection with the campus network.

Core Indexes

Complementary Indexes

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.