Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Exploring the UC Berkeley Library online just got better. Learn more about our reimagined website.

Global Studies 127: Global Migration: Introduction

Campus Library Map

Select the image below to see the full campus library map.

See also:

Library News (All)

The latest news from the UC Berkeley Libraries.

Loading ...

Catalogs and Search Engines

UC Library Search. Books, e-books, journal articles and other content in one integrated library platform for the entire UC System. Does not include content from some databases, numeric data, and other content. For more information on getting started please see this guide.

Google Scholar. Functions as both a key word database for articles and books. On campus it automatically connects to licensed content held by the UC libraries.

Google Books. Search the text of the books, view previews from books still in copyright, and read the full text of out-of-copyright books. 

Ebook Collections

JSTOR.  Full-text access to scholarly journals and now books from a wide range of disciplines. Current issues from journals (the most recent 3-5 years) are generally not available in JSTOR. 

Project Muse. Digitized scholarly journals and books in the humanities and social sciences. Topics include history, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics and many others. 

Cambridge Core Ebooks. Selection of current e-books from Cambridge University Press.

OECD iLibrary. Full-text publications and data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, reports, development aid information, government assistance, and many socioeconomic datasets. 

Oxford Scholarship Online. Cross-searchable library containing the full text of books in many subjects from 2008 to present.