A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

ArcGIS Online
New
  • UCB access only
User-friendly, powerful cloud-based mapping software for creating web maps and performing analysis. Includes access to ArcGIS Living Atlas of the World and premium content, including demographic, environmental, and imagery data.
Cambridge Core
New
  • UCB access only

Cambridge Core is the home of academic content from the Cambridge University Press with material in subjects as diverse as astronomy, Shakespeare studies, economics, mathematics and politics. Includes the Cambridge Histories Online.

CapEXdx
New
  • UCB access only

Database of investment projects which set up of new capacities in India. Captures projects with a capital expenditure of 10 million or more Rs. 1995 - present.  User registration from UC Berkeley IP address, and agreement with the terms of use is required before access is granted. Only 1 account needed for all CMIE databases. 

De Gruyter eBooks
New
  • UCB access only

Titles across 29 subject areas (e.g., Literary Studies, History, Asian and Pacific Studies, and more), from multiple prominent publishers (e.g., University of California, Princeton, Columbia, and more). Database permits full text downloads.

English Corpora.org
New
  • UCB access only
Widely used online linguistic corpora. This corpus data (e.g. full-text, word frequency) has been used by a wide range of companies in many different fields, especially technology and language learning. Includes 17 different corpora.


Note: Online access to any of the seventeen corpora from English-Corpora.org is available; however, data downloads are not included with the current subscription.
MGG Online
New
  • UCB access only
MGG Online builds on the second edition of Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG, 1994–2008), offering new and substantially updated content as well as continuous updates, revisions, and additions.
My China Roots
New
  • UCB access only
My China Roots is a family history database for the Chinese diaspora that includes millions of searchable ancestors in America and Southeast Asia.
OSF Institutions
New
  • UCB access only

The Open Science Framework (OSF) supports and enables reproducible open science as a platform for research outputs including preprints; registrations and preregistrations; and project sites to host project plans, results and associated files.
 

Pharos
New
  • UCB access only
Pharos provides hazard, use, and exposure information on chemicals and building products. NOTE: You must first register for an account using the link here and your Berkeley email address.
Sezgin Online
New
  • UCB access only

A bio-bibliography for the Arabic literary tradition of Fuat Sezgin's renowned Geschichte des arabischen Schrifttums. Sezgin Online has two parts (1-9) and (10-17)

Sezgin Online II
New
  • UCB access only

Sezgin Online II consists of volumes 10-17 of Fuat Sezgin's renowned Geschichte des arabischen Schrifttums (GAS), the largest and most modern bio-bibliography for the Arabic literary tradition in general, and the history of science and technology in the Islamic world in particular. 

The Tabloids 小报 (1897-1949)
New
  • UCB access only
Tabloids recorded what broadsheet newspapers missed, and spoke what cannot be expressed by broadsheet newspapers. This resource would be a great complement of regular news resources published in the same time period. It would also provide much needed primary sources to academic programs in the area of history/art history, sociology, cultural/popular cultural studies, journalism studies and film studies.
VitalLaw
New
  • UCB access only
VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) is a legal research platform that provides access to statutes, cases, administrative agency materials, as well as treatises, reporters, newsletters, and blogs.

Guides by Subject

Icon UCB access only
UCB access only
Icon Free or open access
Free or open access
title
Loading...