Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new to the Libraries!
  • UCB access only
New
Provides access to over 280 African American newspapers from around the country.
  • Free or open access
New
Ayacucho Library is an important publishing initiative of Latin American and Caribbean culture. The Ministry of Culture of Venezuela, CLACSO and the Ayacucho Library Foundation have made a selection of books through open access.
  • UCB access only
New
Birkhauser tool for teaching and design includes 12 publications, 850 case studies and 120 thematic articles on specific aspects of building design.
  • Free or open access
New
The Digital Collections contain all the digitized publications of the Ibero-American Institute including Cultural Magazines of Latin America, and Argentine theater and literary periodicals.
  • UCB access only
New
Build textual content sets from Gale primary source collections for data visualization and text data mining.
  • UCB access only
New
Early Modern Books provides an integrated search experience across both Early English Books Online and Early European Books for the period 1450 to 1700.
  • UCB access only
New
Available to currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff. Jointly funded by the University Library and Campus CIO.
Note: CalNet authentication required. Authentication automatically transmits the user's name to Gartner for account creation.
  • Free or open access
New
This collection contains several hundred digitized protest materials from the 2011 protest at Puerta del Sol in Madrid, Spain, where activists protested and demanded solutions to rising unemployment and other symptoms of the ongoing economic crisis in Spain. Materials include posters, picket signs, flyers, banners, pamphlets, and more.
  • UCB access only
New
The records of the IGCR, which was organized in 1938 to facilitate Jewish emigration from Germany, but which largely failed. [1938-1947]
  • UCB access only
New
Joint agency of the UN and the WTO fostering sustainable economic development. Provides a suite of international trade analysis tools with information on prices, markets, procurement, competitiveness & more. [2001-present].
  • UCB access only
New
Documents from the "Japanese American Internment Collections" held at the Franklin D. Roosevelt Library. [1933-1998]
  • Free or open access
New
The first half of the twentieth century began with the demise of China’s last imperial dynasty, the Great Qing, and ended with the foundation of the People’s Republic of China in October 1949. [1912-1949]
  • UCB access only
New
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
New
This modern newspaper package includes 100 newspapers published between 1911-1949 in Beijing and other major cities in China.
  • UCB access only
New
This collection reproduces correspondence, reports, speeches, minutes and other materials relating to the farm workers, poverty programs, Public Law 78, Braceros, labor camps, the United Farm Workers Union and the Delano Grape Strike. [1965-1980]
  • UCB access only
New
Computer program that provides thermophysical properties of pure fluids and mixtures over a wide range of fluid conditions including liquid, gas, and supercritical phases.
Note: Requires software download and installation. Version 10.0.
  • UCB access only
New
Borrow popular ebooks and audiobooks to enjoy online, on your device, Kindle, or eReader. The collection is strongest in high-use and popular fiction. Check out materials using your CalNet ID.
  • UCB access only
New
The Ovid interface to MEDLINE. Citations and abstracts for articles published in medicine, life sciences, public health, health administration, veterinary medicine, nursing, molecular biology, genetics, and more. [Mid-19th century - present]
  • UCB access only
New
Scholarly ebook collection based on the series Studies on Voltaire and the Eighteenth Century (SVEC) that was first published in 1955 as well as the current series Oxford University Studies in the Enlightenment. [1955-present]
  • UCB access only
New
This collection consists of newspapers and periodicals; broadsides; leaflets; and books and pamphlets and other documents produced by or relating to the underground resistance in France during World War II. [1939-1945]
  • UCB access only
New
Easily search across all ProQuest databases that UC Berkeley subscribes to. Content ranges from historical newspapers, ebooks from the Ebook Central collection, to subject specific databases in the sciences, arts, and humanities.
  • UCB access only
New
RG was founded in 1990 by the government of the Russian Federation, Rossiiskaia Gazeta is a Russian newspaper of public record based in Moscow. [1990-2018]
  • UCB access only
New
This collection represents works of all Russian literary avant-garde schools. It comprises almost 800 books, periodicals and almanacs most of them published between 1910-1940.
  • UCB access only
New
This collection of films reveals war, history, current affairs, culture, and society, as seen through the socialist lens. It covers countries such as the USSR, Vietnam, China, Korea, much of Eastern Europe, the GDR, and Cuba. [1917-1989]
  • Free or open access
New
UbuWeb is an open-access educational resource for avant-garde material founded in 1996 by poet Kenneth Goldsmith. It offers visual, concrete and sound poetry, streaming videos, oral histories, and sound art archives.
  • Free or open access
New
The WDL makes available primary sources and historical documents from countries and cultures around the world. Content includes books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, sound recordings, and more. Content from over 193 countries and 145 languages is represented through the contributions of over 150+ partner institutions.
  • UCB access only
New
This database contains rubbing images made from 2,466 Stele Inscriptions collected from Han to the Six Dynasties (206BC – 589). [206B.C. to 589]
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Copyright © 2014-2019 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.