Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new to the Libraries!
Edogawa Ranpo "Harimaze nenpu" This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) 江戸川乱歩「貼雑年譜」; (Edogawa Ranpo Harimaze Nenpu: A Chronicle of His Life in Clippings); J-DAC
The database offers online access to "Harimaze nenpu" or a scrapbook (in 9 volumes) covering the period from 1894 to 1964, created by Edogawa Ranpo (1894-1965), who is considered the first modern mystery writer in Japan
19th Century British Pamphlets This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Throughout the 19th century, pamphlets were an important means of public debate, covering the key political, social, technological, and environmental issues of their day.
ArcGIS Online This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
User-friendly, powerful cloud-based mapping software for creating web maps and performing analysis. Includes access to ArcGIS Living Atlas of the World and premium content, including demographic, environmental, and imagery data.
Cambridge Higher Education This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) Cambridge Higher Education Full Collection; Higher Education from Cambridge University Press; CHE
A collection of approximately 1200 etextbooks and ebooks in many subjects.
Consumer Pyramids Household Survey This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) People of India; Aspirational India; Income Pyramids; Consumption Pyramids
* User registration and agreement with the terms of use is required before access is granted. Anonymized responses to a continuous survey of 178,500 households in India, covering demographics, religion, caste, migration, health, financial inclusion, employment, income, wealth, consumer sentiment, time use, consumer expenditure and more. 2014 - present
  • UCB access only
New
Digital archive of political ephemera and organizational material from across the world covering twentieth century political parties, pressure groups and trade union movements, created for, about and by local actors.
Egypt and the Rise of Nationalism, 1840 - 1927 This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Egypt and the Rise of Nationalism richly presents the development of nationalist sensibilities, movements, and publications from the 1870s until the third decade of the twentieth century and culminating with the formal dissolution of the British protectorate in 1924.
Encyclopedia of Taiwan Studies Online This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
The Encyclopedia introduces the multifaceted aspects of Taiwan’s past and present, focusing on Taiwan's history, society, culture, economy, politics, and international relations.
Heian Ibun/Kamakura Ibun This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) 平安遺文; 鎌倉遺文 ; JapanKnowledge
Consists approximately 41,000 Japanese historical documents from the Heian period (794-1185) and Kamakura period (1185-1333)
L2 Voter Data This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) L2 DataMapping Tool
L2 Voter Data is a continuously updated database of all registered voters in the United States. It provides detailed demographic profiles, historical voting records, party affiliation data, and geospatial analysis tools. 2001 - Present. Requires account
Local and Independent Ukrainian Newspapers This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
The Local and Independent Ukrainian Newspapers collection covers this era up to the Orange Revolution (2004–2005), offering insights from over 900 newspapers across 340 cities, reflecting regional and ethnic dynamics. 1990 - 2001
Material Order This link opens in a new window
  • Free or open access
New
Alternate Name(s) The shared source for design material collections
Co-founded by Harvard University Graduate School of Design and Rhode Island School of Design, Material Order is the leading resource for design materials collections at academic and cultural institutions.
MGG Online This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart
MGG Online builds on the second edition of Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG, 1994–2008), offering new and substantially updated content as well as continuous updates, revisions, and additions.
Municode Library This link opens in a new window
  • Free or open access
New
Municode Library provides access to current municipal codes and ordinances from all U.S. states and many tribal nations. Search or browse by state and municipality.
My China Roots This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
My China Roots is a family history database for the Chinese diaspora that includes millions of searchable ancestors in America and Southeast Asia.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Rhetoric This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
A survey of rhetoric in 150 entries, by leading scholars with expertise in classical studies, philosophy, literature, literary theory, cultural studies, speech, and communications in a comprehensive treatment o the art of persuasion.
Oxford Scholarly Editions Online This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) OSEO
OSEO provides full-text access to scholarly editions of canonical works published by Oxford University Press online.
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual (PNCM) This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) PNCM
Library of evidence-based pediatric nutrition education materials and resources. Note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Pharos This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) PHAROS online chemical hazard, use and exposure data
Pharos provides hazard, use, and exposure information on chemicals and building products. NOTE: You must first register for an account using the link here and your Berkeley email address.
Prensa Libre Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Founded in 1951, Prensa Libre is a leading newspaper published in Guatemala City and distributed nationwide.
RIBA Library This link opens in a new window
  • Free or open access
New
Alternate Name(s) Royal Institute of British Architects Library
Citations to over 2000 periodicals and 135,000 books held by the Royal Institute of British Architects Library. In addition to architecture, subject areas include civil engineering, landscape architecture, interior design, and town planning. 1972 - Present.
Shiryō Sanshū This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) 史料纂集; JapanKnowledge
Consists of important Japanese historical primary source materials of a wide range of genres and from different eras, from ancient to early-modern times, in modern type-set scripts. 794 - 1334.
Southeast Asia Digital Library This link opens in a new window
  • Free or open access
New
Alternate Name(s) SEADL
The Southeast Asia Digital Library is a growing repository of resources from and about the region of Southeast Asia. It supports Southeast Asian research and education by making these unique digitized materials freely accessible in one website.
The Civil & Military Gazette Online, 1876-1963 This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
This is an important primary resource on the British Indian administration and colonial government and the personnel who served in it. NOTE: Issues with Chrome have been reported with this resource. Users are encouraged to use other browsers.
The Economist This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Reports, analysis and opinion pieces on global business and economics, trade, politics, technology, and culture.
The Tabloids 小报 (1897-1949) This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) This database contains more than 400 titles of tabloids from the Shanghai Library. The tabloids emphasize on leisure and entertainment, including novels, essays, and trends in film, theater, dance, etc.
Tabloids recorded what broadsheet newspapers missed, and spoke what cannot be expressed by broadsheet newspapers. This resource would be a great complement of regular news resources published in the same time period. It would also provide much needed primary sources to academic programs in the area of history/art history, sociology, cultural/popular cultural studies, journalism studies and film studies.
VitalLaw This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) CCH; Cheetah; Wolters Kluwer
VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) is a legal research platform that provides access to statutes, cases, administrative agency materials, as well as treatises, reporters, newsletters, and blogs.
  • UCB access only
New
Archival collections (documents, images, data, maps, and photographs) from multiple global sources that focus on aspects of environmental science, history, and anthropogenic change.
Yokomizo Seishi Kyūzō Shiryō This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) 横溝正史旧蔵資料; Collection of Seishi Yokomizo; J-DAC
The database offers online access to the collection of materials originally owned by Yokomizo Seishi (1902-1981), one of Japan's leading postwar mystery novelists
Znamia Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) Znamia (Знамя, Banner)
The comprehensive archive of Znamia (Знамя, Banner), an esteemed Soviet/Russian “thick journal” (tolstyi zhurnal) spans over nine decades and serves as a treasure trove of intellectual and artistic contributions.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...