Skip to main content

You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new to the Libraries!
  • UCB access only
New
Access to over 70,000 videos covering a range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more.
  • UCB access only
New
Over 600 streaming videos on art and architecture by BBC Worldwide, A&E Network, ArtHaus Musik, Landmark Media, and Filmmakers Library, among others.
  • UCB access only
New
Classic Brazilian Cinema Online provides access to more than sixty Brazilian movie magazines, from the earliest ones published in the 1910s to later magazines covering the 1960s and early ‘70s.
  • UCB access only
New
A comprehensive reference on electromagnetic analysis and its applications. Includes micro- and nanomagnetics, renewable energy, hybrid vehicles, low-noise motors; antennas and microwave devices, plasmonics, metamaterials, lasers, and more.
  • UCB access only
New
The chemistry and biology concerned with isolation, identification, structure elucidation, and chemical characteristics of naturally occurring compounds such as pheromones, carbohydrates, nucleic acids and enzymes.
  • UCB access only
New
Full text online collection of over 750 encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks and other reference works covering a spectrum of topics from the arts to the sciences.
  • UCB access only
New
Reference work for topics in animal behavior.
  • UCB access only
New
A reference work on the history and evolution of Buddhism and its various traditions.
  • UCB access only
New
Surveys current research, treatment and societal impact of the disease.
  • UCB access only
New
Interdisciplinary articles investigating sustainable food production in relation to the effects of global change on food resources, biodiversity, and global food security. Includes sections on nutrition, diet, food systems, agriculture, and more.
  • UCB access only
New
Covers the history of the field, microbial diversity, physiology and genomics, ecology and evolution, pathogenesis and immunology, and recent advances
  • UCB access only
New
Covers all aspects of ophthalmology. Includes illustrations.
  • UCB access only
New
The Encyclopedia of Slavic Languages and Linguistics offers a comprehensive overview of the languages of the Slavic language family and the different ways in which they are and have been studied.
  • UCB access only
New
Global synthesis of biomes spanning biodiversity importance, principal anthropogenic stressors and trends, changing climatic conditions, and conservation strategies.
  • UCB access only
New
Content on chemicals and all core areas of toxicology, including epigenetics, nanotoxicology, computational toxicology, and translational toxicology, as well as global legal and regulatory issues.
  • UCB access only
New
Searchable database with full text of the Fresno Bee from 1887-current. Contains page images from the original print edition from 1887-2018, and access to the electronic edition (lacking graphics) from 1986-current.
  • Free or open access
New
The Independent and Revolutionary Mexican Newspapers collection, with a preliminary release of 135,000 pages from 477 titles, will ultimately include approximately 1,000 titles from Mexico’s pre-independence, independence and revolutionary periods (1807-1929).
  • UCB access only
New
A comprehensive, high-level, internationally focused reference work on public health with an international focus.
  • UCB access only
New
KOTAR is an online a library of scholarly works published in Hebrew over the past 50 years, in the fields of Israel and Jewish studies, literature, history, education, and sociology, as well as other topics in the humanities and social sciences.
  • UCB access only
New
It contains all Jinshi degree holders and their biographical information throughout Chinese history. Currently the database includes information on 102,000 Jinshi degree holders. [Pre-1912]
  • Free or open access
New
medRxiv is a preprint service for medical, clinical, and health sciences. Preprints "should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information."
  • UCB access only
New
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
  • UCB access only
New
New essays on critical topics and emerging issues in the study of religion, and hundreds of essays on Christianity, Islam, Hinduism, Sikhism and cross-cultural thematic studies in religion.
  • UCB access only
New
Searchable database with full text of the Sacramento Bee from 1857-current. Contains page images from the original print edition from 1857-2018, and access to the electronic edition (lacking graphics) from 1984-current.
New
Tabloids recorded what broadsheet newspapers missed, and spoke what cannot be expressed by broadsheet newspapers. This resource would be a great complement of regular news resources published in the same time period. It would also provide much needed primary sources to academic programs in the area of history/art history, sociology, cultural/popular cultural studies, journalism studies and film studies.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...