Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new to the Libraries!
Edogawa Ranpo "Harimaze nenpu" This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) 江戸川乱歩「貼雑年譜」; (Edogawa Ranpo Harimaze Nenpu: A Chronicle of His Life in Clippings); J-DAC
The database offers online access to "Harimaze nenpu" or a scrapbook (in 9 volumes) covering the period from 1894 to 1964, created by Edogawa Ranpo (1894-1965), who is considered the first modern mystery writer in Japan
ArcGIS Online This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
User-friendly, powerful cloud-based mapping software for creating web maps and performing analysis. Includes access to ArcGIS Living Atlas of the World and premium content, including demographic, environmental, and imagery data.
Consumer Pyramids Household Survey This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) People of India; Aspirational India; Income Pyramids; Consumption Pyramids
* User registration and agreement with the terms of use is required before access is granted. Anonymized responses to a continuous survey of 178,500 households in India, covering demographics, religion, caste, migration, health, financial inclusion, employment, income, wealth, consumer sentiment, time use, consumer expenditure and more. 2014 - present
Encyclopedia of Astrobiology This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
The Encyclopedia includes ~300 entries of interest to biologists, astrophysicists, biochemists, geoscientists, and space scientists, including the topics such as exoplanets, the diversity and hardiness of life, and the chances for its emergence.
Encyclopedia of Child and Adolescent Health This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Informed by the Biopsychosocial Model, this encyclopedia examines multiple aspects of child and adolescent development and physical and mental health. Entries include discussion of prevention or intervention efforts that can inform health.
Encyclopedia of Sensors and Biosensors This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Provides a comprehensive overview on sensors and biosensors, covering "innovations in materials, designs, devices and software that find their way into new types of sensors."
Global Health Archive This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
1911- 1983. Indexes journals, books, reports, and more on the topics such as environmental and occupational health, food safety and hygiene, infectious diseases, medical microbiology, nutrition, public health, toxicology, and zoonoses.
Heian Ibun/Kamakura Ibun This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) 平安遺文; 鎌倉遺文 ; JapanKnowledge
Consists approximately 41,000 Japanese historical documents from the Heian period (794-1185) and Kamakura period (1185-1333)
MGG Online This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart
MGG Online builds on the second edition of Die Musik in Geschichte und Gegenwart (MGG, 1994–2008), offering new and substantially updated content as well as continuous updates, revisions, and additions.
My China Roots This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Off campus access via VPN only. My China Roots is a family history database for the Chinese diaspora that includes millions of searchable ancestors in America and Southeast Asia.
Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Reference work providing a comprehensive overview of this field, combining "the science behind nuclear medicine with the clinical aspects of diagnostic imaging."
Pharos This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) PHAROS online chemical hazard, use and exposure data
Pharos provides hazard, use, and exposure information on chemicals and building products. NOTE: You must first register for an account using the link here and your Berkeley email address.
Prensa Libre Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Founded in 1951, Prensa Libre is a leading newspaper published in Guatemala City and distributed nationwide.
Shiryō Sanshū This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) 史料纂集; JapanKnowledge
Consists of important Japanese historical primary source materials of a wide range of genres and from different eras, from ancient to early-modern times, in modern type-set scripts. 794 - 1334.
Soviet-Era Ukrainian Newspapers This link opens in a new window
  • Free or open access
New
1939- The Soviet-Era Ukrainian Newspapers (SEUN) collection traces the history of Ukraine during this tumultuous era—covering these and events leading up to WWII.
The Tabloids 小报 (1897-1949) This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) This database contains more than 400 titles of tabloids from the Shanghai Library. The tabloids emphasize on leisure and entertainment, including novels, essays, and trends in film, theater, dance, etc.
Tabloids recorded what broadsheet newspapers missed, and spoke what cannot be expressed by broadsheet newspapers. This resource would be a great complement of regular news resources published in the same time period. It would also provide much needed primary sources to academic programs in the area of history/art history, sociology, cultural/popular cultural studies, journalism studies and film studies.
VitalLaw This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) CCH; Cheetah; Wolters Kluwer
VitalLaw (formerly Cheetah) is a legal research platform that provides access to statutes, cases, administrative agency materials, as well as treatises, reporters, newsletters, and blogs.
Yokomizo Seishi Kyūzō Shiryō This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) 横溝正史旧蔵資料; Collection of Seishi Yokomizo; J-DAC
The database offers online access to the collection of materials originally owned by Yokomizo Seishi (1902-1981), one of Japan's leading postwar mystery novelists
Znamia Digital Archive This link opens in a new window
  • UCB access only
New
Alternate Name(s) Znamia (Знамя, Banner)
The comprehensive archive of Znamia (Знамя, Banner), an esteemed Soviet/Russian “thick journal” (tolstyi zhurnal) spans over nine decades and serves as a treasure trove of intellectual and artistic contributions.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...