African American Historical Newspapers provides researchers with unprecedented access to perspectives and information that was excluded or marginalized in mainstream sources. Use this link to search across a range of newspapers significant to African American history.
Access includes: Atlanta Daily World (1931 - 2003), The Baltimore Afro-American (1893 - 1988), Chicago Defender (1909 - 1975), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934 - 2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922 - 1993), Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916 - 2003), Pittsburgh Courier (1911 - 2002) .
Almandumah is a comprehensive full text database for Arabic scholarly output. It includes almost one million items (1/3 in abstract), including about 1900 unique Arabic journals, 2500 conferences, and 200,000 dissertations from the Arab world. [1920 - Present]
Almandumah database consists of 6 specialized databases which are: AraBase for language and literature, IslamicInfo for Islamic studies and Islamic law, HumanIndex for humanities, EcoLink for economic and management studies, EduSearch for education, and Dissertations and Thesis which includes full text and abstracts for about 200,000 (1/2 in abstracts) from 170 schools across the Arab world. The database covers the Arabic scholarly output since 1920 until present.
The ASEAN Digital Library is a regional project to aggregate and connect the digitised resources of National Libraries in the ASEAN region so that these repositories can be accessed through a single search facility
ADL provides global exposure and visibility of ASEAN content; and engages citizens of ASEAN nations in sharing and learning about their cultures and heritage; thus nurturing an appreciation of the ASEAN Identity. ADL is a project led by the National Library Board of Singapore, with support from the ASEAN Committee on Culture and Information (COCI).
Note: Links to full text content from several countries (Cambodia, Myanmar, and Indonesia) may not be working at this time.
The Biblioteca Digital Mexicana is a multi-institutional initiative to create a digital collection of historical documents from Mexico from 500 A.D. to 1949.
The documents range from pre-hispanic codices such as the Mixtec Codice Colombino from the 12th century, to the original manuscript of the Plan de Ayala written in 1911 by Emiliano Zapata and Otilio Montano, one of the most important documents of the Mexican Revolution. (Updates unknown)
Over 1,200 images, maps and texts from the 18th and 19th centuries reveal contrasting experiences of life in the former British colonies.
Caribbean Views draws from the British Library's collection of maps, manuscripts, printed books and newspapers relating to the British West Indies to conjure up a vivid picture of life in the English-speaking Caribbean during the 18th and early 19th centuries.
The OA e-books collection of The Latin American Council of Social Sciences (CLACSO) currently provides no charge access to over fourteen hundred e-books.
The Latin American Council of Social Sciences (CLACSO) is an international non-governmental institution, created in 1967 from an initiative of UNESCO, institution in which it has Associative status. Currently, it brings together 680 research centers and postgraduate programs (masters and doctorates) in various fields of Social Sciences and Humanities, located in 51 countries in Latin America and the Caribbean, in the United States, in Africa and in Europe.
Gudok is a Russian daily newspaper in continuous publication since 1917 and is one of the oldest and leading trade newspapers in Russia.
Gudok has also provided important commentary on Soviet and post-Soviet Russian culture, politics, and social life. Its primary purpose has been informing the general Soviet and subsequently Russian reader with the larger goings on in the country in combination with a mix of biting social commentary and satire, one of the newspapers most popular features.
Get profiles, data and general information on Nonprofit organizations. [1960s to present]
Includes information on 1.8 IRS-recognized tax-exempt organization and thousands of faith-based non-profits. Data provided by 990 forms, other IRS sources and data provided by the nonprofits themselves.
Reference work that compiles knowledge on horticulture crops worldwide, including fruits, vegetables, and commodity crops.
Contains over 250 detailed datasheets on major and minor crops describing the crop lifecycle from growth stages to postharvest and consumption. Also includes information on crop pests, a multilingual glossary, more than 1000 images, and country datasheets containing statistics on agricultural production.
Includes the decisions, transcripts, docket books, and journals of the Indian Claims Commission (a judicial panel for relations between the U.S. Government and Native American tribes), and related statutes, maps and congressional publications. [1789-present]
It allows researchers to search the full text of documents related to Native American migration and resettlement throughout U.S. history, as well as U.S. Government Indian removal policies and subsequent actions to address Native American claims.
Access courtesy of the Berkeley Law Library.
This collection will have the archives of 26 magazines devoted to LGBTQ interests including a complete run of The Advocate. Also includes a number of UK-based titles such as Gay News. Provides cover-to-cover coverage. Titles are still being added to this collection.
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
This modern newspaper package includes 100 newspapers published between 1911-1949 in Beijing and other major cities in China.
This archival collection was based on the holdings from the National Library of China, adding titles from other provincial and city libraries. In addition to major national newspapers such as Revolution Daily and New China Daily, the database also contains major local newspapers including North China Daily, Hankou People’s Daily, Western Capital Daily and Xinjiang Daily.
This collection reproduces correspondence, reports, speeches, minutes and other materials relating to the farm workers, poverty programs, Public Law 78, Braceros, labor camps, the United Farm Workers Union and the Delano Grape Strike. [1965-1980]
Developed by the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, this Open Access database contains about 780 academic journals in the field of social sciences. [1921-present]. Note UC Berkeley users are able to access the content without creating an account. Non-Berkeley users must create a free account in order to download content.
Computer program that provides thermophysical properties of pure fluids and mixtures over a wide range of fluid conditions including liquid, gas, and supercritical phases. Note: Requires software download and installation. Version 10.0.
The ORE of Environmental Science is a dynamic, scholarly, and up-to-date reference work. Articles go beyond science for an interdisciplinary perspective on the environment including social science, ethics, history, and more.
This collection consists of newspapers and periodicals; broadsides; leaflets; and books and pamphlets and other documents produced by or relating to the underground resistance in France during World War II. [1939-1945]
Also included are related materials: ephemera from the pre-War and "Phony War" periods; Free French and other foreign publications; items related to the liberation of Paris and to the period immediately after the liberation; autograph letters and manuscripts; and books inscribed by their authors. Most of the documents are in French, while some are in German or Yiddish.
This catalog provides access to the digitized versions of the Mexican Graphic Novels from the collections of the National Library of Mexico.
The catalog is called Pepines after the name of the legendary graphic novels related magazine. There are over 1,200 series titles that represents about 40% of total collection of Mexican graphic novels and comics.
Note:Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff. Create an individual login before using.
Private equity and venture capital transactions and trends. Screen for investments, firms, funds, and portfolio companies.
Politico is one of the nation's respected sources for national political and government news and analysis. Politico has recently expanded their coverage to California politics and government. In addition to finding news articles about the state, the Datapoint and Documents modules contain current primary source information and info-graphics used in Politico's reporting for California and the nation. These can be reused in papers, classes, or other research projects.
Easily search across all ProQuest databases that UC Berkeley subscribes to. Content ranges from historical newspapers, ebooks from the Ebook Central collection, to subject specific databases in the sciences, arts, and humanities.
To limit your search to a specific set of databases, select from the "Databases" tab in the top menu.
A repository of shared protocols submitted by researchers. Note: UC students, faculty, and staff have access to premium features such as unlimited private group files, shared notebook records, unlimited storage, and protocol import assistance. For more information about signing up for your free Premium account, please visit this page.
Rafu Shimpo began in 1903 and is the longest running Japanese American newspaper in the U. S. During WWII, it was suspended from 1942-1945, and was revived in 1946. The digital archive contains all obtainable issues from 1914 through 2018.
Digital collection of books, periodicals, pamphlets, political tracts, legislation, sermons, and other documents published in Europe and the Americas on the history and civilizations of North, Central, and South America and the West Indies.
Based on the 29-volume bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana: A Dictionary of Books Relating to America From its Discovery to the Present Time, by Thomas Sabin, the resource includes over 65,000 titles.
Note: This resource allows for two simultaneous users. If you are having trouble accessing the content, please try again another time.
The Song Tomb Inscriptions Database《宋代墓誌銘数据库》currently includes about 6,400 items, more items will be added in the future. [960-1270]
The texts have been collated from various sources including the Quan Song wen《全宋文》, unearthed epitaphs in recent years, and private rubbing collections. Sources are provided for each epitaph. Wherever available, high quality images of rubbings of original epitaphs have been added to the database and can be viewed side by side with the text. The database is full text searchable.
Digital collection with full-text comics, graphic novels, and related scholarship from pre-Comics Code era works to modern sequential releases from the US, Canada, France, Italy, Spain, England, Sweden, Norway, Australia, Korea, Japan, and more.
Repository of over 54,000 primary source video testimonies of the Holocaust, the Armenian Genocide, the Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, the Guatemalan Genocide, the Nanjing Massacre, the Cambodian Genocide, the South Sudan Civil War, and more.
* More than 54,500 video testimonies at an average of two hours each
* Roughly 116,000 hours of film (equal to 13 years’ continuous streaming content)
* Over 900 German transcripts and almost 1,000 English transcripts (NEW).
* Almost 65,000 index terms in English, applied at the one-minute segment
* Over 719,000 images (photographs, documents, works of art, artifacts from war, etc.)
* Filmed in 63 countries; Testimonies given in over 40 languages
* 1.9 million names of family members and prominent figures; Roughly 49,000 locations referenced
* 2,500 recitations of literary works (poems, letters, diaries)
* Over 2,100 musical recitals; 2,300 interviewers; 1,000 videographers
The WDL makes available primary sources and historical documents from countries and cultures around the world. Content includes books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, sound recordings, and more. Content from over 193 countries and 145 languages is represented through the contributions of over 150+ partner institutions.
The World Digital Library is developed by the Library of Congress with the support of UNESCO, in cooperation with libraries, archives, museums, and other educational institutions around the world.