African American Historical Newspapers provides researchers with unprecedented access to perspectives and information that was excluded or marginalized in mainstream sources. Use this link to search across a range of newspapers significant to African American history.
Access includes: Atlanta Daily World (1931 - 2003), The Baltimore Afro-American (1893 - 1988), Chicago Defender (1909 - 1975), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934 - 2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922 - 1993), Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916 - 2003), Pittsburgh Courier (1911 - 2002) .
Provides access to over 280 African American newspapers from around the country.
This collection includes historically significant African American Newspapers from more than 35 states and features many rare 19th-century titles. Also includes several California titles like the Los Angeles Tribune (1943-1960), Oakland Sunshine (1915-1922), and Western Outlook (1914-1928), and the Elevator (1865-1898).
Ayacucho Library is an important publishing initiative of Latin American and Caribbean culture. The Ministry of Culture of Venezuela, CLACSO and the Ayacucho Library Foundation have made a selection of books through open access.
"Biblioteca Ayacucho es la iniciativa editorial más importante de la cultura latinoamericana y caribeña. Fundada en 1974 en homenaje a la batalla que en 1824 significó la emancipación política de Nuestra América, estuvo desde su nacimiento promoviendo relaciones dinámicas y constantes entre el presente y el pasado americano, revalorándolo críticamente desde la perspectiva de nuestros días."
The Digital Collections contain all the digitized publications of the Ibero-American Institute including Cultural Magazines of Latin America, and Argentine theater and literary periodicals.
Users can search the digitized objects or access the different collections without creating a login. To save the results of a search and exchange them with other users, annotate the digitized objects, or create a virtual bookshelf, users must create a free personal account.
Build textual content sets from Gale primary source collections for data visualization and text data mining.
Primary source collections include: American Fiction
17th and 18th Century Burney Collection, American Civil Liberties Union Papers, 1912-1990, American Fiction, Archives Unbound, Archives of Sexuality & Gender, British Library Newspapers, The Economist Historical Archive, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, Indigenous Peoples: North America, The Making of Modern Law, The Making of the Modern World, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, Sabin Americana, 1500-1926, The Times Digital Archive, The Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive, U.S. Declassified Documents Online
Available to currently enrolled students, faculty, and staff. Jointly funded by the University Library and Campus CIO. Note: CalNet authentication required. Authentication automatically transmits the user's name to Gartner for account creation.
The Gartner Campus Access program provides faculty, students, and staff access to the authoritative Gartner research library which helps translate complex IT issues into comprehensive advice and meaningful analysis. Gartner is the global leader in providing accurate and current research for the IT industry. Topics include software, hardware, cloud computing, and Internet of Things, among others.
This collection contains several hundred digitized protest materials from the 2011 protest at Puerta del Sol in Madrid, Spain, where activists protested and demanded solutions to rising unemployment and other symptoms of the ongoing economic crisis in Spain. Materials include posters, picket signs, flyers, banners, pamphlets, and more.
Joint agency of the UN and the WTO fostering sustainable economic development. Provides a suite of international trade analysis tools with information on prices, markets, procurement, competitiveness & more. [2001-present]. Note: Free individual account are required with an @berkeley.edu email to create country and product groups.
Indicators on export performance, international demand, alternative markets, competitive markets, and importing and exporting companies. Covers hundreds of countries and territories for thousands of products. Monthly, quarterly and yearly trade flows available at the tariff line level. Also includes information on foreign direct unvestment, procurement, rules of origin, export potential, and country-level commodity market prices.
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
This modern newspaper package includes 100 newspapers published between 1911-1949 in Beijing and other major cities in China.
This archival collection was based on the holdings from the National Library of China, adding titles from other provincial and city libraries. In addition to major national newspapers such as Revolution Daily and New China Daily, the database also contains major local newspapers including North China Daily, Hankou People’s Daily, Western Capital Daily and Xinjiang Daily.
This collection reproduces correspondence, reports, speeches, minutes and other materials relating to the farm workers, poverty programs, Public Law 78, Braceros, labor camps, the United Farm Workers Union and the Delano Grape Strike. [1965-1980]
Computer program that provides thermophysical properties of pure fluids and mixtures over a wide range of fluid conditions including liquid, gas, and supercritical phases. Note: Requires software download and installation. Version 10.0.
Scholarly ebook collection based on the series Studies on Voltaire and the Eighteenth Century (SVEC) that was first published in 1955 as well as the current series Oxford University Studies in the Enlightenment. [1955-present]
A partnership between the Voltaire Foundation and Liverpool University Press is making volumes from the series available online for the first time. A broad overview of a variety of subjects relating to the Enlightenment including: history, cultural studies, literature, biography, religious studies, philosophy, and gender studies. The initial installment is a 217-volume digital collection with over 70,000 pages of highly-regarded content in both English and French.
This collection consists of newspapers and periodicals; broadsides; leaflets; and books and pamphlets and other documents produced by or relating to the underground resistance in France during World War II. [1939-1945]
Also included are related materials: ephemera from the pre-War and "Phony War" periods; Free French and other foreign publications; items related to the liberation of Paris and to the period immediately after the liberation; autograph letters and manuscripts; and books inscribed by their authors. Most of the documents are in French, while some are in German or Yiddish.
This catalog provides access to the digitized versions of the Mexican Graphic Novels from the collections of the National Library of Mexico.
The catalog is called Pepines after the name of the legendary graphic novels related magazine. There are over 1,200 series titles that represents about 40% of total collection of Mexican graphic novels and comics.
Easily search across all ProQuest databases that UC Berkeley subscribes to. Content ranges from historical newspapers, ebooks from the Ebook Central collection, to subject specific databases in the sciences, arts, and humanities.
To limit your search to a specific set of databases, select from the "Databases" tab in the top menu.
A repository of shared protocols submitted by researchers. Note: UC students, faculty, and staff have access to premium features such as unlimited private group files, shared notebook records, unlimited storage, and protocol import assistance. For more information about signing up for your free Premium account, please visit this page.
UbuWeb is an open-access educational resource for avant-garde material founded in 1996 by poet Kenneth Goldsmith. It offers visual, concrete and sound poetry, streaming videos, oral histories, and sound art archives.
The WDL makes available primary sources and historical documents from countries and cultures around the world. Content includes books, manuscripts, maps, newspapers, sound recordings, and more. Content from over 193 countries and 145 languages is represented through the contributions of over 150+ partner institutions.
The World Digital Library is developed by the Library of Congress with the support of UNESCO, in cooperation with libraries, archives, museums, and other educational institutions around the world.