Almandumah is a comprehensive full text database for Arabic scholarly output. It includes almost one million items (1/3 in abstract), including about 1900 unique Arabic journals, 2500 conferences, and 200,000 dissertations from the Arab world. [1920 - Present]
Almandumah database consists of 6 specialized databases which are: AraBase for language and literature, IslamicInfo for Islamic studies and Islamic law, HumanIndex for humanities, EcoLink for economic and management studies, EduSearch for education, and Dissertations and Thesis which includes full text and abstracts for about 200,000 (1/2 in abstracts) from 170 schools across the Arab world. The database covers the Arabic scholarly output since 1920 until present.
Artifex Press is a publisher of digital catalogues raisonnés. Current digital catalogues raisonnés include: Chuck Close, Jim Dine, Tim Hawkinson, Sol Lewitt, Agnes Martin, and James Siena.
Access Note: This resource does not currently work off campus through the proxy. For off campus access, use the VPN.
The ASEAN Digital Library is a regional project to aggregate and connect the digitised resources of National Libraries in the ASEAN region so that these repositories can be accessed through a single search facility
ADL provides global exposure and visibility of ASEAN content; and engages citizens of ASEAN nations in sharing and learning about their cultures and heritage; thus nurturing an appreciation of the ASEAN Identity. ADL is a project led by the National Library Board of Singapore, with support from the ASEAN Committee on Culture and Information (COCI).
Note: Links to full text content from several countries (Cambodia, Myanmar, and Indonesia) may not be working at this time.
The Biblioteca Digital Mexicana is a multi-institutional initiative to create a digital collection of historical documents from Mexico from 500 A.D. to 1949.
The documents range from pre-hispanic codices such as the Mixtec Codice Colombino from the 12th century, to the original manuscript of the Plan de Ayala written in 1911 by Emiliano Zapata and Otilio Montano, one of the most important documents of the Mexican Revolution. (Updates unknown)
Over 1,200 images, maps and texts from the 18th and 19th centuries reveal contrasting experiences of life in the former British colonies.
Caribbean Views draws from the British Library's collection of maps, manuscripts, printed books and newspapers relating to the British West Indies to conjure up a vivid picture of life in the English-speaking Caribbean during the 18th and early 19th centuries.
The OA e-books collection of The Latin American Council of Social Sciences (CLACSO) currently provides no charge access to over fourteen hundred e-books.
The Latin American Council of Social Sciences (CLACSO) is an international non-governmental institution, created in 1967 from an initiative of UNESCO, institution in which it has Associative status. Currently, it brings together 680 research centers and postgraduate programs (masters and doctorates) in various fields of Social Sciences and Humanities, located in 51 countries in Latin America and the Caribbean, in the United States, in Africa and in Europe.
Comprehensive database for searching across journal articles, conference papers, and online handbooks in all engineering, computer science, and physics disciplines. Includes Compendex, Inspec, and Knovel. [1884-present]
Compendex is the primary literature database for engineering, Inspec is the primary literature database for physics, astronomy, electronics engineering, and computer science, and Knovel is a collection of engineering, chemistry, and physics handbooks.
EPS China Statistics presents the most comprehensive collection of data on China. It provides yearly, quarterly and monthly data for indicators covering national, county and city statistics. [1949-present]
It is a one-stop service platform for data retrieval, processing, analysis and forecasting, visualization display and data export. The database is in both English and Chinese version.
Gudok is a Russian daily newspaper in continuous publication since 1917 and is one of the oldest and leading trade newspapers in Russia.
Gudok has also provided important commentary on Soviet and post-Soviet Russian culture, politics, and social life. Its primary purpose has been informing the general Soviet and subsequently Russian reader with the larger goings on in the country in combination with a mix of biting social commentary and satire, one of the newspapers most popular features.
Get profiles, data and general information on Nonprofit organizations. [1960s to present]
Includes information on 1.8 IRS-recognized tax-exempt organization and thousands of faith-based non-profits. Data provided by 990 forms, other IRS sources and data provided by the nonprofits themselves.
Reference work that compiles knowledge on horticulture crops worldwide, including fruits, vegetables, and commodity crops.
Contains over 250 detailed datasheets on major and minor crops describing the crop lifecycle from growth stages to postharvest and consumption. Also includes information on crop pests, a multilingual glossary, more than 1000 images, and country datasheets containing statistics on agricultural production.
This collection will have the archives of 26 magazines devoted to LGBTQ interests including a complete run of The Advocate. Also includes a number of UK-based titles such as Gay News. Provides cover-to-cover coverage. Titles are still being added to this collection.
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs has more than 1,500 individual drug articles. Each article contains detailed information about the adverse effects of each drug with comprehensive references to the primary literature. [16th Edition (2016)]
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
Developed by the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, this Open Access database contains about 780 academic journals in the field of social sciences. [1921-present]. Note UC Berkeley users are able to access the content without creating an account. Non-Berkeley users must create a free account in order to download content.
The ORE of Environmental Science is a dynamic, scholarly, and up-to-date reference work. Articles go beyond science for an interdisciplinary perspective on the environment including social science, ethics, history, and more.
California specific news coverage from Politico.
Access Note: This database is currently unavailable for use through the proxy. For off campus access, please use the VPN.
"Politico is one the nation's respected sources for national political and government news and analysis. Politico has recently expanded their coverage to California politics and government. In additional to finding news articles about the state, the Datapoint and Documents modules contain current primary source information and info-graphics used in Politico's reporting for California and the nation. These can be reused in papers, classes, or other research projects. Users can also sign up for customized news alerts and the ability to correspond with Politico's news reporters.
Rafu Shimpo began in 1903 and is the longest running Japanese American newspaper in the U. S. During WWII, it was suspended from 1942-1945, and was revived in 1946. The digital archive contains all obtainable issues from 1914 through 2018.
Contains archival reports, speeches, correspondence, and research materials from the Children's Bureau, the first federal agency dedicated entirely to protecting the welfare of children and families. [1912-1969]
Though its one of the least known federal agencies, the Children's Bureau's archival records provide a rich source for understanding twentieth-century American society. Founded in 1912 as part of the federal government's new commitment to promoting individual and family welfare, the Bureau played an active role in the design and administration of many important social welfare measures, several of which still exist today. This collection includes correspondences, research reports, brochures, court hearings and speeches, and represent an important collection of primary material for the study of the family and the health and well-being of children in the twentieth century.
Digital collection of books, periodicals, pamphlets, political tracts, legislation, sermons, and other documents published in Europe and the Americas on the history and civilizations of North, Central, and South America and the West Indies.
Based on the 29-volume bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana: A Dictionary of Books Relating to America From its Discovery to the Present Time, by Thomas Sabin, the resource includes over 65,000 titles.
Note: This resource allows for two simultaneous users. If you are having trouble accessing the content, please try again another time.
The Song Tomb Inscriptions Database《宋代墓誌銘数据库》currently includes about 6,400 items, more items will be added in the future. [960-1270]
The texts have been collated from various sources including the Quan Song wen《全宋文》, unearthed epitaphs in recent years, and private rubbing collections. Sources are provided for each epitaph. Wherever available, high quality images of rubbings of original epitaphs have been added to the database and can be viewed side by side with the text. The database is full text searchable.
Repository of over 54,000 primary source video testimonies of the Holocaust, the Armenian Genocide, the Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, the Guatemalan Genocide, the Nanjing Massacre, the Cambodian Genocide, the South Sudan Civil War, and more.
* More than 54,500 video testimonies at an average of two hours each
* Roughly 116,000 hours of film (equal to 13 years’ continuous streaming content)
* Over 900 German transcripts and almost 1,000 English transcripts (NEW).
* Almost 65,000 index terms in English, applied at the one-minute segment
* Over 719,000 images (photographs, documents, works of art, artifacts from war, etc.)
* Filmed in 63 countries; Testimonies given in over 40 languages
* 1.9 million names of family members and prominent figures; Roughly 49,000 locations referenced
* 2,500 recitations of literary works (poems, letters, diaries)
* Over 2,100 musical recitals; 2,300 interviewers; 1,000 videographers