The Biblioteca Digital Mexicana is a multi-institutional initiative to create a digital collection of historical documents from Mexico from 500 A.D. to 1949.
The documents range from pre-hispanic codices such as the Mixtec Codice Colombino from the 12th century, to the original manuscript of the Plan de Ayala written in 1911 by Emiliano Zapata and Otilio Montano, one of the most important documents of the Mexican Revolution. (Updates unknown)
"Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff. Create an individual login before using; does not require EZProxy.
Public company financials and filings, private company information and investment details, M&A, industry surveys, screening and charting."
Replaces UC Berkeley's NetAdvantage subscription. If this link takes you to NetAdvantage instead of a login page for S&P, try restarting your browser, clearing your cache, or opening in an incognito browser.
Over 1,200 images, maps and texts from the 18th and 19th centuries reveal contrasting experiences of life in the former British colonies.
Caribbean Views draws from the British Library's collection of maps, manuscripts, printed books and newspapers relating to the British West Indies to conjure up a vivid picture of life in the English-speaking Caribbean during the 18th and early 19th centuries.
Comprehensive database for searching across journal articles, conference papers, and online handbooks in all engineering, computer science, and physics disciplines. Includes Compendex, Inspec, and Knovel. [1884-present]
Compendex is the primary literature database for engineering, Inspec is the primary literature database for physics, astronomy, electronics engineering, and computer science, and Knovel is a collection of engineering, chemistry, and physics handbooks.
EPS China Statistics presents the most comprehensive collection of data on China. It provides yearly, quarterly and monthly data for indicators covering national, county and city statistics. [1949-present]
It is a one-stop service platform for data retrieval, processing, analysis and forecasting, visualization display and data export. The database is in both English and Chinese version.
Get profiles, data and general information on Nonprofit organizations. [1960s to present]
Includes information on 1.8 IRS-recognized tax-exempt organization and thousands of faith-based non-profits. Data provided by 990 forms, other IRS sources and data provided by the nonprofits themselves.
Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs has more than 1,500 individual drug articles. Each article contains detailed information about the adverse effects of each drug with comprehensive references to the primary literature. [16th Edition (2016)]
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
Developed by the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, this Open Access database contains about 780 academic journals in the field of social sciences. [1921-present]. Note UC Berkeley users are able to access the content without creating an account. Non-Berkeley users must create a free account in order to download content.
Covers the genes and genetic mechanisms underlying inherited human disease. Note: Limited simultaneous users. Please try again later if refused.
The online version of Metabolic and Molecular Bases of Inherited Disease, OMMBID is regularly updated with new information on the metabolic and molecular underpinnings of inherited diseases, as well as updates on pathophysiology and treatment.
The ORE of Environmental Science is a dynamic, scholarly, and up-to-date reference work. Articles go beyond science for an interdisciplinary perspective on the environment including social science, ethics, history, and more.
Contains archival reports, speeches, correspondence, and research materials from the Children's Bureau, the first federal agency dedicated entirely to protecting the welfare of children and families. [1912-1969]
Though its one of the least known federal agencies, the Children's Bureau's archival records provide a rich source for understanding twentieth-century American society. Founded in 1912 as part of the federal government's new commitment to promoting individual and family welfare, the Bureau played an active role in the design and administration of many important social welfare measures, several of which still exist today. This collection includes correspondences, research reports, brochures, court hearings and speeches, and represent an important collection of primary material for the study of the family and the health and well-being of children in the twentieth century.
The Shanghai Library provides free access to this Chinese Genealogy collection through "Window of Shanghai" project. As of July 20, 2018, it contains 8,004 genealogical records. UC Berkeley access only.
Note: This resource allows for two simultaneous users. If you are having trouble accessing the content, please try again another time.
The Song Tomb Inscriptions Database《宋代墓誌銘数据库》currently includes about 6,400 items, more items will be added in the future. [960-1270]
The texts have been collated from various sources including the Quan Song wen《全宋文》, unearthed epitaphs in recent years, and private rubbing collections. Sources are provided for each epitaph. Wherever available, high quality images of rubbings of original epitaphs have been added to the database and can be viewed side by side with the text. The database is full text searchable.